Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super yum! This was FANTASTIC. As far as piccata goes, this is probably the BEST I've ever made! Having said this, I did make a few "tweaks" which I feel enhanced the outcome. To start, I generously seasoned each chicken cutlet (I used thin cutlets instead of breasts) with s&p. In addition to the seasoned flour called for, I first dredged my chicken in plain flour, then dipped it in the egg / lemon wash and finally in the seasoned flour. I sauteed my chicken in a couple T of EVOO on medium-high heat and then set it aside (no oven) while I made the sauce. I deglazed my pan with 1/4 c. Pinot Grigio and to this, I added the juice of 2 lemons (FYI, a medium-sized lemon yields ~ 2-3 T juice - I used 5 T total), 2 T (drained) capers, 1/2 c. chicken broth and 2 T unsalted butter. To finish, I added my chicken, covered my pan and simmered on low for 20 minutes as directed (NOTE: the floured breading will help thicken your sauce, but you need to get past the ever so slightly soggy texture to allow it to work it's magic). Looking back, my only regret is not doubling the sauce. It was SOOOO incredible!!! I was literally lickikng my plate, hoping more would magically appear. :) Served with oven roasted red potatoes (Donna Lasater) and crusty Italian bread, this was an AWESOME meal. Thanks for sharing, TERRY! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Overall, really bland dish. Next time I would add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
LOVE this chicken! It is so very easy to make and is so tender and juicy! I make this quite often for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABRIAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
very, very good. I used 6 pieces of chicken tenderloin. Next time I will make more of the sauce. I made rice and asparagus for sides and the flavor the sauce has compliments both of them perfectly with this chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great flavor. I made according to the recipe for the first time, except for using 2 chicken breast instead of 4, and the flavor was amazing! Will definitely make again, but this time I will follow reviews and place chicken in stove while making the sauce to keep if from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Im glad I read the reviews first! I decided to cut the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner. I did a thin layer of flour prior to dipping them in the egg and flour mixture. Also, I put them in the oven while I made the sauce and they stayed crispy. If I wouldnt have cut them in half they wouldnt have been cooked thoroughly. The sauce was great but only enough for 2 chicken breasts. Served over linguine and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The sauce was way too acidic. I even tried adding a small amount of sugar as others have suggested. The chicken by itself was delicious, but it's not a true piccata when dipped in egg. Piccata is only dredged in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snw716

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe is delicious and easy. The first time I made it I did not turn it over halfway through cooking, and it yurned out fine. I pounded the chicken breasts to about one half their height before coating. The end result is tender and very yummy! This is one of the best chicken recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I loooove Chicken Piccatta and this one is pretty good, although not as good as Cheesecake Factory's quite yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States