Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Yummy. We added capers. Takes high heat to brown the chicken enough that it doesn't get soggy when the liquids are added. I had to add additional water to the broth while the chicken cooked as it all boiled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
using egg makes it chicken francaise not piccata, just fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this last night and was a little wary because I have a very picky eight year old whose taste buds seem to rely heavily on how things look. I was thrilled when he took a bite and said this was his new favorite! The only thing I did differently was, double the sauce. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Caruthers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citra, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
this was a hit at our last dinner party, I added a some capers just because I love them and doubled the sauce part of the recipe. it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My wife and I wanted to try something new and this recipe is very delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Kid friendly, quick weekday dinner served in 45 min., with simple ingredients on hand, a definite keeper in our household! Followed recipe and added sage to flour mix, used olive oil instead of butter as others suggested. I cut up the chicken breast as I needed to feed four hungry people with fantastic results! Served with sauteed peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was great, paired it down to 4 servings and used boneless/skinless tenders. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I thought this was delicious but I did make a few changes. I cut the butter and flour in half, added a couple of shakes of chile powder, used much more lemon juice, and pounded the breasts thin. Delicious recipe, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very simple and delicious. We had a neighbor boy over for supper and he loved it. I had to give this recipe to his mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I did alter a bit from an older recipe I had. I added a cup of white wine to 2 cups water and 3 chix boullion in a small pan and reduced for about 20 min. Then after frying the chicken (skipped the egg dip and just used flour) I poured my reduction into the fry pan, to deglaze and added 3 tbsp of lemon juice and half a stick of butter. Placed the chicken back in the pan for about 10 more min., turning once. This recipe is lick the dish good! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States