Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Perfect! I wasn't sure if I was going to like the lemon, but it was good and not too overwhelming. I was unable to get bouillon powder so I substituted for paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is so delicious and very easy to make! I can't get enough. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Way to salty, will adjust next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy, made for tender chicken with good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Although my family enjoyed the sautéed chicken, it was way too lemony for us. I had read that this was a very lemony dish, so I cut all of the lemon juice in half, and it was still overpowering. I followed other suggestions of putting the chicken in the oven while making the sauce separately. Unfortunately, my butter got way too browned, and I ended up with a very lemony, dark brown sludgy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was OK, but not too flavorful. I added capers and that gave it a punch. The chicken was moist and well cooked, but we could barely taste the lemon and certainly could not taste the other spices. I would double the lemon juice and spices if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
yummy but a little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent piccata. Made exactly as the recipe showed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not a bad rescipe. I used 2 TBSP of lemon juice versus 3 TBSP just because I'm not a fan of a super lemony sauce. I added 1 TBSP of capers and doubled the recipe by omitting the boullion powder and water and opting for a good chicken stock. I also added 1/4 C of white wine. My breading did not stick. I should have put it in the refrigerator for half an hour or not submerged the chicken in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States