Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
This chicken has great flavour and is super moist! Simmering it for 20 minutes in the broth give you just enough time to chop some vegetables, toss a salad or cook the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I've made this recipe a number of times and it tastes great! Very juicy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make it almost every week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My whole family loved this, including my finicky kids. It tasted like restaurant quality piccata. I did add about 1/2 cup white cooking wine and when finished cooking, I added capers. I served it over white rice. There was none left! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
To make this a 5-star, I made a few small changes. I added grated lemon peel into the flour mixture, and also pressed a small amount of grated peel into the coated chicken just before frying. This added a wonderful lemon flavor. Like other reviewers, I "double dipped," and had no problems with the coating coming off. Most importantly, remember to pound the chicken thin, about 1/4 inch, and even. I added a few tablespoons of white wine and also a small amount of water -- thought the liquids were a bit too salty otherwise. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
very good!! I also added some white wine and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
So simple yet so tasty. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was incredibly yummy and very moist. We had it with basmati rice and a caesar salad and some warm french bread. Hubs deosn't usually rave about new recipes but this is what he calls a "MAKE AGAIN"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This is very easy and my family loved it. I added fresh mushrooms at the bouillon addition and simmer step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I made this for 12 guests over the weekend. Of all of the dishes I was making (eggplant parmesan, braciola, bruschetta, tiramisu, and chicken piccata), this was by far the easiest and most praised dish. Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States