Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I gave this recipe 4/5 stars for being an excellent weeknight recipe but not something i'd serve at a party. I added capers and some cooking white wine. I also tried to thicken sauce a bit with cornstarch. I breaded chicken a few hours befor cooking and had to double the flour garlic powder and paprika mixture to cover chicken sufficiently. I also used smoked paprika rather than reg paprika. After browning chicken in evoo (did not use butter) and making sauce I combined both topped with lemons slices and capers and baked for 25-30 min on 375 just until cooked through. I served with fried (in cooking spray) plantains with a homemade cajun dipping sauce for a fun twist. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was skeptical about this recipe at first because it seemed too simple. But I guess things don't have to be complicated to be good. My boyfriend and I both thought it was really tasty. I made a mushroom risotto to go with it was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Yummy. We added capers. Takes high heat to brown the chicken enough that it doesn't get soggy when the liquids are added. I had to add additional water to the broth while the chicken cooked as it all boiled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
using egg makes it chicken francaise not piccata, just fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this last night and was a little wary because I have a very picky eight year old whose taste buds seem to rely heavily on how things look. I was thrilled when he took a bite and said this was his new favorite! The only thing I did differently was, double the sauce. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Caruthers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citra, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
this was a hit at our last dinner party, I added a some capers just because I love them and doubled the sauce part of the recipe. it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My wife and I wanted to try something new and this recipe is very delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Kid friendly, quick weekday dinner served in 45 min., with simple ingredients on hand, a definite keeper in our household! Followed recipe and added sage to flour mix, used olive oil instead of butter as others suggested. I cut up the chicken breast as I needed to feed four hungry people with fantastic results! Served with sauteed peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Penaflorida-Lotto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States