Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Removed chicken from pan to warm in oven while making sauce & replaced in sautee pan for last 2-3 minutes. Also added an extra tablespoon or two of lemon juice to the sauce. Served with quinoa & sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted lemon zest for the lemon slices. Even my son says I really don't like lemon chicken and loved it. I also use chicken tenders instead of chicken breast.. I will be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Colin-Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious. My family liked it. Will make again. I loved the lemon flavor. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Pretty good but way to much work for a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This chicken was so delicious!! I will be making it again real soon!! I always use tenderloins when recipes call for breasts because I find the chicken to coating ratio to be better and the chicken cooks faster. This was so moist due to the simmering, next time I will make it with (small) breasts because I think it will hold up and not get dry. I loved the lemon flavor. I added lemon zest to the egg mixture and will use more juice in the broth next time. Also, I added more garlic powder and paprika than called for. I also added garlic powder to the broth. This recipe doesn't take much time at all (especially because I used the tenderloins), but maybe I'll try to see how using canned/boxed chicken broth will turn out to save a couple minutes. One last recommendation, while I usually love lots of buttery richness in dishes that call for it, I found that 1/4C butter was a bit much. I will maybe use a butter substitute ('I Can't Believe It's Not Butter'), mix regular butter and the substitute, or just use less regular butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was very good as written. The only improvements would be to add the lemon zest to the sauce and thicken it at the end of cooking. Will definitely make again with these modifications. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I gave this recipe 4/5 stars for being an excellent weeknight recipe but not something i'd serve at a party. I added capers and some cooking white wine. I also tried to thicken sauce a bit with cornstarch. I breaded chicken a few hours befor cooking and had to double the flour garlic powder and paprika mixture to cover chicken sufficiently. I also used smoked paprika rather than reg paprika. After browning chicken in evoo (did not use butter) and making sauce I combined both topped with lemons slices and capers and baked for 25-30 min on 375 just until cooked through. I served with fried (in cooking spray) plantains with a homemade cajun dipping sauce for a fun twist. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was skeptical about this recipe at first because it seemed too simple. But I guess things don't have to be complicated to be good. My boyfriend and I both thought it was really tasty. I made a mushroom risotto to go with it was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States