Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent as is. Most of the changes people are making is taking the original spices and flour coating and doubling them. That's all according to everyone's different taste buds. I would try it with the original the first time. These people who change things without trying the original first are not being fair to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have been using this recipe since 2008 and just love it. It is easy and pure. Not a lot of ingredients as it should be. The lemon comes through very well. I follow the recipe as written except I do add capers. Just want to say thanks to Terry C after so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Deliciously scrumptious! My family couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe. I wasn't sure if it was seasoned enough, but one taste disabused me of that notion. This will become a staple chicken recipe at our house because I always have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Removed chicken from pan to warm in oven while making sauce & replaced in sautee pan for last 2-3 minutes. Also added an extra tablespoon or two of lemon juice to the sauce. Served with quinoa & sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted lemon zest for the lemon slices. Even my son says I really don't like lemon chicken and loved it. I also use chicken tenders instead of chicken breast.. I will be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious. My family liked it. Will make again. I loved the lemon flavor. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Pretty good but way to much work for a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This chicken was so delicious!! I will be making it again real soon!! I always use tenderloins when recipes call for breasts because I find the chicken to coating ratio to be better and the chicken cooks faster. This was so moist due to the simmering, next time I will make it with (small) breasts because I think it will hold up and not get dry. I loved the lemon flavor. I added lemon zest to the egg mixture and will use more juice in the broth next time. Also, I added more garlic powder and paprika than called for. I also added garlic powder to the broth. This recipe doesn't take much time at all (especially because I used the tenderloins), but maybe I'll try to see how using canned/boxed chicken broth will turn out to save a couple minutes. One last recommendation, while I usually love lots of buttery richness in dishes that call for it, I found that 1/4C butter was a bit much. I will maybe use a butter substitute ('I Can't Believe It's Not Butter'), mix regular butter and the substitute, or just use less regular butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States