Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Served with pasta shells. Everyone loved it!! I used smoked paprika and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
So good!!! I added capers at the end but other then that I followed this recipe exactly. It was surprisingly good. Quick, easy, delicious and just as good reheated for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
make more sauce, add white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was way too lemony for us ~ I used fresh Meyer lemons. The chicken itself was tender and flavorful, but we just didn't care for the lemon sauce. I ended up throwing out the sauce & just making a flavorful pasta side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Turned out actually good. Was a little worried when I tasted the sauce...it was so sour. I added a couple tablespoons of cream, one tablespoon sugar, some salt and pepper. Mellowed it out some. I added some leftover sauted mushrooms, onions and carrots to the pan after the chicken cooks. I think that this would be just as good with out the breading, as others stated it got a little mushy with the sauce. I think next time i will just flour the chicken, fry in the oil then add the sauce. My people all enjoyed it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good lemon chicken. I copies cristys3boys suggestions and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knuss01
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut the chicken into strips and cooked the strips in my electric skillet. It did feel like it was missing something, so I'm going to make it a few more times with some additions. I served mine with brown rice and whole green beans. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. Nice, light dish. I took another reviewers advice and kept the chicken in the oven at 250 egrees while preparing the sauce. I also substituted chicken broth for the chicken bouillon powder and added a bit more lemon juice (I like the bite of lemon personally). Added the capers last 2-3 min of simmering and it came out beautifully. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The flavor of this dish was okay (a little too buttery), but the texture was nothing to get excited for. It was probably my own fault, but I thought it was a little soggy on the outside. I should have turned the heat up more to brown them more I guess? I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent dish that was so easy to prepare. I squeezed extra lemon on right before eating. Was a perfect mixture of flavors. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States