Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The sauce was way too acidic. I even tried adding a small amount of sugar as others have suggested. The chicken by itself was delicious, but it's not a true piccata when dipped in egg. Piccata is only dredged in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snw716

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe is delicious and easy. The first time I made it I did not turn it over halfway through cooking, and it yurned out fine. I pounded the chicken breasts to about one half their height before coating. The end result is tender and very yummy! This is one of the best chicken recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I loooove Chicken Piccatta and this one is pretty good, although not as good as Cheesecake Factory's quite yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very Good and easy. Dont be afraid to add a little white wine to this fansastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good! We really enjoyed this quick & easy recipe! I double dipped the chicken in the egg & flour mixtures! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is extremely similar to another recipe called: Famous Chicken Francaise. Not sure which one came first. If you have tried one, you have tried the other. Both are lemony and definitely for lemon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was so awesome, I made it twice this week. I like that it is made with everything that I have in my kitchen on a regular basis. I did pound the chicken and double dipped it in egg and flour, like other reviewers and made the sauce after the chicken was completed, and poured it over the pieces when I was ready to serve. Thank you for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Good recipe if you like a lot of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This just tasted like chicken that had been marinated in plain lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theangrypollo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
yum! I made it for a VERY LARGE crowd so I ended up baking it after breading each piece of chicken and then just ouring the broth into a pan and it turned out very moist. Never made Piccata before - good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States