Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is extremely similar to another recipe called: Famous Chicken Francaise. Not sure which one came first. If you have tried one, you have tried the other. Both are lemony and definitely for lemon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was so awesome, I made it twice this week. I like that it is made with everything that I have in my kitchen on a regular basis. I did pound the chicken and double dipped it in egg and flour, like other reviewers and made the sauce after the chicken was completed, and poured it over the pieces when I was ready to serve. Thank you for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Good recipe if you like a lot of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This just tasted like chicken that had been marinated in plain lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theangrypollo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
yum! I made it for a VERY LARGE crowd so I ended up baking it after breading each piece of chicken and then just ouring the broth into a pan and it turned out very moist. Never made Piccata before - good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
It was tasteless and mushy. The coating just went to mush once you added the broth and cooked it. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was very flavorful for the few ingredients required. I added some capers because I love them in piccata. My first time making it and it was pretty easy. I served it with Green Beans Amandine (also from this site) and rice pilaf. My only complaint would be to at least double the water because there wasn't enough of the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Really really good. I took another readers advice and cooked the chicken in olive oil and butter first and let it sit in the oven while I made the sauce... Really delicious and I served it over a be of pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
WOW!! Boneless Skinless Chicken breasts will never be the same. I used low sodium chicken broth instead of bouillon powder otherwise followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very nice flavor. We had a little jasmine rice and some kansas cucumber salad with our. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States