Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very easy recipe, added fresh lemon thyme and chives from my garden. Family loved it. Lemon flavor was very subtle and chicken was deliciously juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
absolutely delicious. don't change a thing. I also used this method on baked halibut only minus the chicken broth...it was phenomenal both for chicken & halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Just tried this recipe. I used olive oil and butter to brown the chicken. I used low sodium chicken broth instead of bouillon. I also floured the chicken, dipped in egg, then coated with the flour/paprika mixture. I browned the chicken, took it out, covered it, and made the sauce. I doubled the amount after seeing that the 1/2 cup of low sodium chicken broth was not much.(also added mushrooms) I used a little wine, and also thickened the sauce with cornstarch. I then returned the chicken to cook about 10 minutes. The chicken did not get soggy. It was very good. A lot of lemon flavor. My picky 25 year old son actually told me it was very good. And believe me, he doesn't dole out compliments easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was excellent and very easy to make. I had some homemade chicken broth that I had in the fridge that I substituted for the bouillon and water and added twice as much. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great! I was a bit worried about the sauce because when I taste tested it seemed way too lemony and/or salty. When served on the chicken however, the blend was really tasty. The family loved, even my picky 6 year old nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I wasn't impressed with this recipe at all. The flavor was pretty bland, even adding more seasoning and it just overall did not have the zing it needed and was a little soggy. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I'm not even sure where to begin. I made this recipe and followed it exactly. The breading came right off. Slid right off the chicken in pieces and into the sauce mixture. . What happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I liked this, but the 4 1/2 stars is really not for this recipe as written. I tried to implement changes as suggested by reviews...added wine, capers, doubled sauce. I would love to see one recipe with all the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I picked this recipe this evening when I couldn't think of anything to cook for dinner. One of the best recipes I've found for chicken in a long time. I didn't change it up much. I added some parsley to the flour mixture and used chicken "stock" instead of bouillon. I think I will try it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe was delicious. After reading reviews I added pinot grigio white wine instead of water. I also added capers and artichokes...My entire family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States