Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
This recipe is awesome! My picky 4 year old LOVES it and eats more than I do when I make it. It's easy and also very versatile. I add my own ingredients to it (artichike hearts, cajun seasoning to the bread crumbs) and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Although just a little time consuming, I was very pleased with the result. I have never made chicken piccata before and this was great. My husband nad my kids loved it. This is a great dish to make for guests, very easy to garnish and serves beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is great! When I haeted the butter in the skillet I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic to it. And I also added about a 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the lemon juice and wine, then reduced down with the drippings in the skillet. What's piccata w/out fresh garlic? So much better this way, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Our entire family,including kids, enjoyed this recipe. It was not only tasty, but a recipe that is easy enough to have the children assist in the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I love this recipe. It tastes soooo good!! I make it about every week because our family loves it so. As side dishes I usually serve this chicken dish with pasta with pasta sauce and a salad. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Wonderfully delicious recipe! A real hit with my family and definitely on my husband's list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Excellent recipe.. I served it with fettucine alfredo and even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I sliced the chicken breast to make more, and took the advice to add some orange juice to cut the bitterness. It was perfect, much easier than I thought! Works great served atop angel hair pasta and whole green beans as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was I used chicken broth in place of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States