Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is my go-to chicken recipe, we love it! I do triple the sauce and add some capers at the finish. Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! I made it using butter and olive oil and only breaded one side and it was perfect. Definitely triple the sauce and add a couple cloves of minced garlic after removing the chicken. I also added a small handful of capers to the sauce. Everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clevelandnicole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
good recipe. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I would have only given this recipe a 3 as-is, but think it deserves a 4 based on one easy addition that increases the flavor immensely. I followed every step to the letter, but meant to add garlic at the end to the sauce like other reviewers suggested. Without this (or something similarly flavorful), there just isn't enough flavor/spice to be really satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This COULD be a 5 star if you add about 1/2 a cup of heavy whipping cream to the sauce and DO NOT add PARSLEY. Chicken piccata does NOT have parsley in it but it does have capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family Recipe Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe!! I just added some capers...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was an excellent Piccata recipe. However, I did slightly modify the sauce. Two tablespoons each of the wine and lemon juice was inadequate, in my opinion. I instead added about a 1/2 a cup of each (slightly more wine than lemon juice) instead of the two tablespoons. I also added a tablespoon of cornstarch so that the juice thickened up a bit. It was outstanding. A great recipe that you will want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
It was ok.. i couldn't get the coating to stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Well, I would give it 5 stars for easy to make. However, when hubby took first bite, he gave made a face, i asked what was wrong, and he said "it tastes weird". I tried it, I didnt think it tasted weird, it was ok, but thats about it. Probably won't make again. Oh, and I followed recipe to a T except I doubled the lemon juice and white wine as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed the recipe and so did the other 5 people that ate it! Even my young kids asked for more! I gave it a 4 star because I didn't use the flour...didn't think it was necessary. I DID triple the sauce amount & capers would go perfect with it. Wonderful recipe & I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States