Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
The first time I made this I followed the directions and made the sauce like it was printed. We did not care for it. The second time I decided to take other reviewers advice but we did not like the sauce that way either. We did like the meat with the breading but the sauce was just not for us. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was great and I had everything I needed at home! The breading was perfect. Following the advise of other reviewers, I doubled the lemon/wine and added a cup of chicken broth to make extra sauce. This will be a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Everyone loved it and it was so easy to prepare ahead so I just had to cook the chicken at the party. I used more wine and lemon juice than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This was a great base recipe. I didn't use the butter/veg. oil combo, I just used Olive oil and browned some crushed garlic in it before browining the chicken. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added one cup of chicken broth to the drippings, wine and lemon juice. I then put the browned chicken back in the pan, covered it and let is steam for about 8 minutes. I think next time, I may add some grated cheese to the bread crumb mixture. (Romano cheese would be my choice!) Very tasty chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
The chicken was excellent - tender and tasty. I'm going to use this breading method with many recipes. The sauce did not come out well - I'll use one of the other reviewers suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Was not impressed - just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Excellent and easy. Never made chicken piccata, but this was delicious. The breading technique is great. Only change I made was to saute some mushrooms in the drippings, and then added probably twice as much lemon juice, wine and about 1 cup of chicken broth so I would have plenty of sauce. I will add this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was really quick and easy to make. Great fresh flavor. Addition of some stock to increase amount of sauce is helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was very tasty. I like lemon so I added some lemon zest to the sauce. I didn't get any dripping from sauting the breasts so along with the lemon juice and wine I added some evaporated skim milk to make a creamier sauce. This is terrfic and fast once I got past butterflying the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This dish is fantastic!!! It is very easy to make when you are having guests for dinner. My favorite chicken dish ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States