Chicken Philly Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really loved this. I added a red pepper to the mix but otherwise made as instructed. Will be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent and easy recipe! I'm not a fan of Swiss cheese either but it's delicious in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I add extra peppers and onions... we LOVE them. I also used provalone with a little bit of shredded cheddar. Mushrooms would be good as well. Very good and easy to make. Will make again. Yummmo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashby, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The combination of ingredients was absolutely delish but I also seasoned a little more with Italian seasoning; and instead of baking the cheese over it, I made a cheese sauce and poured it over it. The onions and peppers added a nice kick to it. I also blackened the chicken for a more rustic taste. Definitely something quick and easy once you tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
After reading reviews, I was nervous to make this dish, but it used ingredients I had, so I made it anyway. I did make some changes- I used 1/2 the pasta and only 4 oz of swiss cheese. I aslo cut the chicken into strips before I cooked it (reducing the cooking time and I didn't have to take it out of the pan once it was cooked) in the skillet and seasoned it well with seasoning salt, garlic salt, garlic powder, and italian seasoning. I cooked the onion in the skillet with the chicken rather than removing the chicken and adding it again later. I also skipped the oven all together. After the pasta was boiled and the chicken and onion cooked I put the water and bouillon in and added the noodles then shredded the swiss into the pan and mixed it until the cheese melted. Less dishes and less hassle if you ask me. It isn't anything like a philly cheese steak, but it yummy and I like the swiss flavor that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this, me included. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a hard one for me to review because, in an attempt to be a bit healthier, we cut down on the cheese drastically, which may be why this was rather lackluster for us and probably negated the whole Philly aspect this was going for. We used 1 green and 1 yellow bell pepper, 1 onion, and added some mushrooms and 2 small, chopped zucchini to up the amount of veggies. I think we were a bit shy of 1 lb of chicken and we used 14 oz pasta which still felt like too much. So ours really came out more as a Chicken Pasta Primavera. Not a lot of flavor despite trying to punch it up with a dash of cayenne and other spices like Italian seasoning, etc. We ended up adding sriracha or hot sauce to our bowls. Having said that, I would make this again the way I did as an inoffensive way to eat light and get some good veggies in. I would just experiment with more spices to kick it up. Sorry for the neutral review when i didn't follow the recipe super closely, but this just didn't have enough flavor for us as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
AMAZING! The only changes i made was a I used Italian 5 blend cheese and i halfed the recipe since i was just cooking for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good! I made a few little changes to spice things up, but it was a good recipe overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
it was just ok.....dry, bland and way too much cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States