Chicken Pesto with Fettuccine and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing!!! It tasted like something I would expect to get at a great Italian restaurant! My 5 year old loved it, too! The only change I made was that I used just a little over 3/4 of the jar of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
i make this exactly as it says, and we love it. even my husband who does not like pasta, likes this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I happened to have some spinach tortillini on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OtherAudra
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was great! We love pesto so added a little more. Added fresh bell pepper and chopped tomato as another reviewer suggested and 3 cloves of fresh garlic chopped. This was as good as something at Macaroni Grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was delicious! As i was eating it, i decided that next time i will add mushrooms. Also, i used a 6.7 oz jar of pesto and it still seemed to have too much of a pesto taste. Next time I will back it off a little. Besides that, It was great! Definitely something we will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a very easy recipe but quite tasty. I added the pesto slowly to my taste as well. I didn't want it to overpower the dish. I think adding fresh tomatoes would have been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin for 5
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVE IT! I added mushrooms, roma tomatoes and garlic salt to taste. I also added two cloves of fresh pressed garlic to the onion as it cooked. I doubled the chicken broth, spinach and fettuccine so I had extra left over, and added Wonder Flour to thicken up the sauce a bit and it turned out wonderful! There was no need to double the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ceresco, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good recipe. I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and added sun dried tomatoes. I also halved the pesto because I have heartburn issues, but I think it would work just as well with the full amount of pesto. The chicken was moist and tasty. I'm planning to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I added 3 fresh garlic cloves finely chopped to the recipe (mixed with the onions). I am not so sure it would be good without garlic. I also added frozen spinach because I didn't have fresh. Overall the recipe was good. We topped it with parmesan- it's also good with a sprinkle crushed red pepper if you like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi n Brian Maxwell (Buckles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made per recipe, I'll give this three stars. However, this has potential, so I will definitely try again adding more flavor (fresh garlic, pepper, perhaps).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States