Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
When my husband exclaimed, "MMMM!" when he hadn't even chewed 3 times on his first bite, I knew we had a winner. 5 stars for yumminess, ease, and flexibilty. I made this recipe as-written except for the one big thing- I had a grocery store rotisserie chicken on-hand instead of boneless, skinless breasts. I sautee'd a bit of the chicken skin before adding two chopped zuchinnis. I still wanted to get that "pan-dripping" flavor from the chicken since I wouldn't be cooking any new chicken. My broth was homemade and probably a bit more rich than store-bought, too. Other than those (admittedly significant) changes, I followed the directions to a T and I KNOW I will be making this again! Used prepared pesto from Aldi (a special in the cooler section, not their regular jar pesto in the pasta section).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! What's not to love? Pesto, cheeses, sun dried tomatoes, chicken and pasta. The whole family loved this and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was very tasty. Lots of flavor! I cooked the chicken breasts whole in a pan in olive oil and then cut the chicken up in small pieces before mixing it in with the pasta and sauce. It made a lot. There were four of us eating and we have a lot of leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent!! Used chicken sausage and didn't have the pine nuts. Sauted 2/3 bag of baby spinach with the sausage, garlic and olive oil. Used 2 cups of broth and 3/4 package of pasta (we like more sauce). Can't wait to try again, maybe with some shrimp. Thanks Lisa, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Impressive...lovely taste!.. nice with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I loved it and my family too. I tried first just with my husband, we liked so much that I made it again for the whole family for my husband's birthday, 16 people, everybody loved it. Thanks so much. I felt like a star. :) I made it with whole wheat past for us but white pasta for the family. Loved the whole wheat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zumbagirl
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
AMAZING SOOO MUCH FLAVOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So much flavor! Added this to my recipe box, will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great. Next time I am going to add some thinly sliced red and green peppers to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This a true family favorite, we can eat this once a week with no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States