Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! What's not to love? Pesto, cheeses, sun dried tomatoes, chicken and pasta. The whole family loved this and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was very tasty. Lots of flavor! I cooked the chicken breasts whole in a pan in olive oil and then cut the chicken up in small pieces before mixing it in with the pasta and sauce. It made a lot. There were four of us eating and we have a lot of leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent!! Used chicken sausage and didn't have the pine nuts. Sauted 2/3 bag of baby spinach with the sausage, garlic and olive oil. Used 2 cups of broth and 3/4 package of pasta (we like more sauce). Can't wait to try again, maybe with some shrimp. Thanks Lisa, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Impressive...lovely taste!.. nice with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I loved it and my family too. I tried first just with my husband, we liked so much that I made it again for the whole family for my husband's birthday, 16 people, everybody loved it. Thanks so much. I felt like a star. :) I made it with whole wheat past for us but white pasta for the family. Loved the whole wheat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zumbagirl
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
AMAZING SOOO MUCH FLAVOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So much flavor! Added this to my recipe box, will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great. Next time I am going to add some thinly sliced red and green peppers to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This a true family favorite, we can eat this once a week with no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is probably in my top 5 recipes that I have made from this site! So good and was loved by my whole family, everyone had seconds (or in the case of my 3 year old, thirds!) and I am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I thought this tasted so good that it's almost restaurant quality. In fact, it surpassed my last visit to an Italian chain. Very quick to make so it's great for a weeknight meal without much fuss or chopping. Next time I make it I might leave out the feta cheese because we really couldn't taste it at all, not a complaint, just an observation and another way to save a little money. Thank you for this fantastic meal, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States