Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I used to make a version of this all the time. I forgot about it. Very easy and very versitile. Try Shrimp, black olives, etc. We make our own pesto, so its usually in the freezer, along with some fresh tomatoes... How can you go wrong?? I also use frozen bread dough for the crust. A loaf makes two crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
My family loved this pizza! It was delicious and easy. I made it twice already. The second time I added potato, which was a great addition. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Very easy and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Made this pizza with a homemade wholewheat pizza dough and it was outstanding. Knew it would be. Careful with the artichoke hearts though because some of the prepared marinade types are alittle overpowering. Add fresh tomatos and it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I was looking for an alternative to the usual Thursday "pizza night" and BABOOM...This pizza was da bomb!!! I used a can of Italian inspired diced tomatoes instead of slices, added some onion, mushrooms, and a variety of white cheeses. Absolutely Delicious, with a capital D !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I took a previous reviewers advice and made this with shrimp instead. It was very good. I just added some fresh chopped tomatoes. Maybe a little garlic added to this would be good too. I'll try that next time, because I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
We all loved this pizza. I used a thin boboli crust and threw on some tomato and shrimp. Homemade pesto also made it quite flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a great quick dinner. You can keep the things at hand and anytime throw it together. I loved the fact that it was different enough and added new tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Delicious! I made the dough with another recipe I found on here (Jay's Signature Pizza Crust) and it was great. There was so much dough I made 2 pizzas. Even with making 2 pizzas I didn't use all of the artichoke. The pesto I used had macadamia nut in it but I couldn't really taste it. I used 1 cup of Mozzarella instead of the half cup on each pizza beacuse it was about to expire but the extra cheese was wonderful for my family that basically lives on cheese. The cool thing is that when it was cooked my husband and I couldn't tell the artichoke from the chicken. Loved this recipe, will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Extraordinarily fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States