Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This was very good! I did make a few adjustments, however. I marinated my chicken in Italian dressing before cooking - it added a great flavor to the pizza and helped to keep the chicken moist. I omitted the artichokes, (husband dislikes them) and instead sliced up a few Roma tomatoes to put on top of the chicken - I sprinkled the tomatoes with fresh ground pepper and salt. I used mozzarella because it's what I had on hand. I also mixed in some of a 3 cheese blend I had left over (asiago, romano, and parmesan) it added a nice punch to the flavor of the cheese. I used a Boboli crust and Classico brand basil pesto - it was VERY tasty. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is so yummy! I substituted mushrooms for the artichokes and added onions and sliced cherry tomatoes. I also cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic. I used sun-dried tomato and basil mozzarella for the cheese. This turned out just as good as the resturant we get gourmet pizza from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very very good! I made this for an impromptu birthday party for hubby's friend and everyone LOVED this pizza. I even had to give out the recipe it was so well recieved! I used a Boboli thin pizza crust, 2 cooked, diced white boneless chicken breasts, half a can of artichoke hearts sliced up, and Classico basil pesto spread along with an Italian blend pizza cheese. I used an entire package and another handful of cheese and added torn fresh basil leaves as well on the top. Thanks for sharing this wonderful pizza recipe Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This pizza was so good! My brother loved it, and ate slice after slice. The only change I made was related to the cheese. I've never used fontina cheese, and all I had at home was an Italian blend of mozzerela and romano. I used way more than an 1/2 cup, and it was very good. I always figure, the more cheese, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was so good and easy! I made a few changes to suit our tastes: drained one can of diced tomato; skipped artichokes and used mozzarella. Next time I think I'll make this with shrimp instead of chicken. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Made this pizza with a homemade wholewheat pizza dough and it was outstanding. Knew it would be. Careful with the artichoke hearts though because some of the prepared marinade types are alittle overpowering. Add fresh tomatos and it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This recipe is very easy and has lots of flavor. My picky boyfriend ate half of the pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I took a previous reviewers advice and made this with shrimp instead. It was very good. I just added some fresh chopped tomatoes. Maybe a little garlic added to this would be good too. I'll try that next time, because I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
So yummy!! I used a frozen pizza crust, omitted the artichokes and substituted monterrey jack cheese. I think the fontina or even mozzarella would be better but I didn't have any. It was great and so easy anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good, but next time will make sure to drain out some of the oil from my pesto. breading got a little to oily for my taste. But otherwise lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States