Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This pizza is so good--I used a Bobolli ready-made crust, Classico Basil Pesto, marinated chopped artichoke hearts, sliced roma plum tomoatoes and sweet yellow onion. Topped it all off with Italian blend shredded cheese and it was perfection. I left the chicken out as a time-saver and it was still great. This is definitely a keeper-tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant. I did have to let it bake a little longer so the cheese would be good and melted, but no big deal. Quick and easy, too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This pizza is my family's favorite. I have made it three weeks in a row per my husband, and even picky children's request. I used mozzarella every time. Thank you for a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe is very good as it is written (mostly as written - I used the mozzarella I had on hand instead of fontina). I also made this for a picky friend of mine, skipping the artichokes and adding quartered cherry tomatoes. Which I also found delicious. She picked off the tomatoes and loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Used a Trader Joe's crust and rolled it really thin. I quick, weeknight option that's not, "Pizza again?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
added some spinach which made this a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe and it was super easy. I used leftover roast chicken and the only thing I did different was add roma tomatoes, it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was surprisingly good! I shredded cooked boneless chicken breast instead of chicken strips. I added portobello mushrooms, onion, and some Texas Pete because I love a little kick when I make pizzas! I also used Asiago cheese, since it is what I had on hand. Will definitely make this pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I used mushrooms instead of artichoke hearts, and mozzarella instead of fontina, and the whole family loved it. I also ended up using 3/4 cups of pesto (which was a whole container), since it looked a bit skimpy with just 1/2 cup on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
ok not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
WOW! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States