Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
OMG!!!!Absolutley delicious. After reading a few of the reviews,I made a few changes. I added flavor to every layer of this pizza(not that it was really needed): I used a refigerated dough (fresher flavor)I omitted the artichoke hearts and added mushrooms,to save time, I bought one of those rotisserie chickens, deboned/shredded & seasoned (to our taste) the breast and soaked it in its au jus(because a reviewer claimed the chicken came out dry);spreaded butter over the crust;sprinkled the pesto with a little salt;in addition to the fontina I added a pizzeria mix of cheeses and assembled as directed.I've never made pizza, partly because I'm not a big pizza lover.I really don't care too much for the red sauce but after reading and loving all the ingredients in this recipe,I had to give it a try; and oh boy, am I glad I did.My boys told me to rate this a ten and requested that I make it the next day for lunch (only had the dark meat left,so that's what I used and it still came out delish).Try this and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent! I picked up some fontina and Trader Joe's pesto when I was in the big city last week, used a home made pizza crust (pre-baked) and chicken breast meat I had used to make broth. I topped half the pizza per instructions and the other half using some hints and adjustments from the reviewers. The basic side was very good and would rate 5 stars by itself, especially as an appetizer. On the other half, I used about double the cheese, and added some very thin slices of Roma tomato and a little sprinkle of red pepper flakes. That half was excellent as well! Thanks, Lisa...and thanks reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I ended up using Mozzarella because I couldn't find Fontina in the store. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gabriels, New York, USA
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Terrific! Easy, fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnInMaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
So yummy! Added thinly sliced roma tomatos and used mozzarella cheese instead of Fontina...so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was a great meal! I rinsed the artichokes well and used slightly less pesto after reading other reviewers saying it came out too salty. I used Mozzarella cheese because that's what I had on hand, and I sprinkled parmesan on it before I baked it. Because some people said the chicken came out dry, I put it on the pizza before I sprinkled the cheese on, and it didn't dry out that way. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is an easy, delicious dish. I think the Fontina cheese really makes it stand out, as it has more flavor than mozarella. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This pizza is so good--I used a Bobolli ready-made crust, Classico Basil Pesto, marinated chopped artichoke hearts, sliced roma plum tomoatoes and sweet yellow onion. Topped it all off with Italian blend shredded cheese and it was perfection. I left the chicken out as a time-saver and it was still great. This is definitely a keeper-tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant. I did have to let it bake a little longer so the cheese would be good and melted, but no big deal. Quick and easy, too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States