Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
So yummy! Added thinly sliced roma tomatos and used mozzarella cheese instead of Fontina...so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was a great meal! I rinsed the artichokes well and used slightly less pesto after reading other reviewers saying it came out too salty. I used Mozzarella cheese because that's what I had on hand, and I sprinkled parmesan on it before I baked it. Because some people said the chicken came out dry, I put it on the pizza before I sprinkled the cheese on, and it didn't dry out that way. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is an easy, delicious dish. I think the Fontina cheese really makes it stand out, as it has more flavor than mozarella. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This pizza is so good--I used a Bobolli ready-made crust, Classico Basil Pesto, marinated chopped artichoke hearts, sliced roma plum tomoatoes and sweet yellow onion. Topped it all off with Italian blend shredded cheese and it was perfection. I left the chicken out as a time-saver and it was still great. This is definitely a keeper-tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant. I did have to let it bake a little longer so the cheese would be good and melted, but no big deal. Quick and easy, too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This pizza is my family's favorite. I have made it three weeks in a row per my husband, and even picky children's request. I used mozzarella every time. Thank you for a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe is very good as it is written (mostly as written - I used the mozzarella I had on hand instead of fontina). I also made this for a picky friend of mine, skipping the artichokes and adding quartered cherry tomatoes. Which I also found delicious. She picked off the tomatoes and loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Used a Trader Joe's crust and rolled it really thin. I quick, weeknight option that's not, "Pizza again?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
added some spinach which made this a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe and it was super easy. I used leftover roast chicken and the only thing I did different was add roma tomatoes, it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was surprisingly good! I shredded cooked boneless chicken breast instead of chicken strips. I added portobello mushrooms, onion, and some Texas Pete because I love a little kick when I make pizzas! I also used Asiago cheese, since it is what I had on hand. Will definitely make this pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States