Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Instead of chicken, I used some leftover shrimp. So good, and so easy! We buy pizza dough from our local pizzeria--it's inexpensive and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My husband loved this! Great & easy meal. I added sliced roma tomatoes and used a blend of cheese, preshredded in the bag; which included parmasian, asiago, fontina, mozzarella and provolone. I used a couple handfuls of cheese"p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good. My picky 3 year old son and picky husband even loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy & quick & easy! My family loved it. Used Mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSHay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was very easy and exceptionally delicious. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
So good! I actually ended up using some leftover salmon I had instead of chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
OMG!!!!Absolutley delicious. After reading a few of the reviews,I made a few changes. I added flavor to every layer of this pizza(not that it was really needed): I used a refigerated dough (fresher flavor)I omitted the artichoke hearts and added mushrooms,to save time, I bought one of those rotisserie chickens, deboned/shredded & seasoned (to our taste) the breast and soaked it in its au jus(because a reviewer claimed the chicken came out dry);spreaded butter over the crust;sprinkled the pesto with a little salt;in addition to the fontina I added a pizzeria mix of cheeses and assembled as directed.I've never made pizza, partly because I'm not a big pizza lover.I really don't care too much for the red sauce but after reading and loving all the ingredients in this recipe,I had to give it a try; and oh boy, am I glad I did.My boys told me to rate this a ten and requested that I make it the next day for lunch (only had the dark meat left,so that's what I used and it still came out delish).Try this and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent! I picked up some fontina and Trader Joe's pesto when I was in the big city last week, used a home made pizza crust (pre-baked) and chicken breast meat I had used to make broth. I topped half the pizza per instructions and the other half using some hints and adjustments from the reviewers. The basic side was very good and would rate 5 stars by itself, especially as an appetizer. On the other half, I used about double the cheese, and added some very thin slices of Roma tomato and a little sprinkle of red pepper flakes. That half was excellent as well! Thanks, Lisa...and thanks reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I ended up using Mozzarella because I couldn't find Fontina in the store. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gabriels, New York, USA
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States