Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good. My picky 3 year old son and picky husband even loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy & quick & easy! My family loved it. Used Mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSHay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was very easy and exceptionally delicious. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
So good! I actually ended up using some leftover salmon I had instead of chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
OMG!!!!Absolutley delicious. After reading a few of the reviews,I made a few changes. I added flavor to every layer of this pizza(not that it was really needed): I used a refigerated dough (fresher flavor)I omitted the artichoke hearts and added mushrooms,to save time, I bought one of those rotisserie chickens, deboned/shredded & seasoned (to our taste) the breast and soaked it in its au jus(because a reviewer claimed the chicken came out dry);spreaded butter over the crust;sprinkled the pesto with a little salt;in addition to the fontina I added a pizzeria mix of cheeses and assembled as directed.I've never made pizza, partly because I'm not a big pizza lover.I really don't care too much for the red sauce but after reading and loving all the ingredients in this recipe,I had to give it a try; and oh boy, am I glad I did.My boys told me to rate this a ten and requested that I make it the next day for lunch (only had the dark meat left,so that's what I used and it still came out delish).Try this and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent! I picked up some fontina and Trader Joe's pesto when I was in the big city last week, used a home made pizza crust (pre-baked) and chicken breast meat I had used to make broth. I topped half the pizza per instructions and the other half using some hints and adjustments from the reviewers. The basic side was very good and would rate 5 stars by itself, especially as an appetizer. On the other half, I used about double the cheese, and added some very thin slices of Roma tomato and a little sprinkle of red pepper flakes. That half was excellent as well! Thanks, Lisa...and thanks reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I ended up using Mozzarella because I couldn't find Fontina in the store. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gabriels, New York, USA
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Terrific! Easy, fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnInMaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States