Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was amazing! The only thing I recommend (I had never cooked with pesto sauce before), is if you're using the packet of pesto, make the version that is less liquidy because it doesn't quite thicken up enough for a pizza, but the chicken combined with pesto on a pizza was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
So good and so simple!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Amazing pizza! I didn't follow the recipe exactly... I didn't use chicken at all and I ended up adding a bunch of vegetable (roma tomatoes, artichoke hearts and green peppers), I also replaced the fontina cheese with mozzarella(reduced fat). I thought that it was delicious and a little healthier than normal pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I added some garlic, red pepper flakes, marinated red pepper and diced fresh tomatos. Big hit with the family even the picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is and excellent, quick and easy dinner. I cut the artichoke hearts by half and chopped them before putting on the crust. Also, 1/8 to 1/4 pine nuts made a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
LOVED this pizza.... only a few changes... added some minced garlic, S&P to the oil I cooked my chicken in on the stove. I used mozarella cheese instead since it is all I could find, and used more like 2 cups of cheese instead of 1/2. I cooked it for 12 minutes instead of 10. I'd like to add tomatoes next time. Yum! This will be going into the recipe book at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Wow. Fantastic. One of my new favorite pizzas. Used Boboli thin crust. Added roasted red peppers and mushrooms. The artichoke hearts were the marinated variety. Fantastic combination of flavors. The fontina makes it, try not to substitute a different cheese. Be careful not to use too much pesto since it separates and becomes oily when baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very good, with just a few adjustments. I brushed my crust w/ olive oil. Used mozzerella and feta cheeses, and added sun-dried tomatoes and red onions. TWO VERY IMPORTANT steps are 1) Put cheese on first, then toppings 2) after baking for 10 minutes, I broil it for a couple minutes until bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was great! I cooked the chicken with garlic powder to give it a little something extra and I used a little more cheese than the recipe calls for. This was easy, quick and delicious! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I am lactose intolerant so I was looking for something easy and adaptable to satisfy my pizza craving. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States