Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This pizza is great tasting, easy to make and quick. We added a lot of extra topping just because we had them on hand. It was great with spinach, mushrooms, scallons and asparagus on top. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Super easy and good! I used mozzerella because I didn't have fontina and rotisserie chicken instead of the chicken strips. Nice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, pesto sauce in a jar, feta cheese and added some sun dried tomatoes. SO easy and Really gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was a great change from standard pizza night! I used Valentinos Pizza Crust from this website, but I didn't wait for it to bake all the way through since I normally don't prebake the crust - BIG mistake! trust the prebaked note on this recipe. I also used more cheese and less chicken, and I used an Italian blend. Will be adding this to our regular recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was amazing! The only thing I recommend (I had never cooked with pesto sauce before), is if you're using the packet of pesto, make the version that is less liquidy because it doesn't quite thicken up enough for a pizza, but the chicken combined with pesto on a pizza was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
So good and so simple!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Amazing pizza! I didn't follow the recipe exactly... I didn't use chicken at all and I ended up adding a bunch of vegetable (roma tomatoes, artichoke hearts and green peppers), I also replaced the fontina cheese with mozzarella(reduced fat). I thought that it was delicious and a little healthier than normal pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I added some garlic, red pepper flakes, marinated red pepper and diced fresh tomatos. Big hit with the family even the picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is and excellent, quick and easy dinner. I cut the artichoke hearts by half and chopped them before putting on the crust. Also, 1/8 to 1/4 pine nuts made a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
LOVED this pizza.... only a few changes... added some minced garlic, S&P to the oil I cooked my chicken in on the stove. I used mozarella cheese instead since it is all I could find, and used more like 2 cups of cheese instead of 1/2. I cooked it for 12 minutes instead of 10. I'd like to add tomatoes next time. Yum! This will be going into the recipe book at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States