Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
yum! The flavors in this pizza are amazing! A nice change from the typical all meat pizza & sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This really was amazing! I wasn't in the position to buy fresh crust - Boboli was the perfect substitute. I also marinated my chicken in vinegarette dressing - Brianna's (its what I had on hand). I chopped up the chicken once cooked and put it back into its juices for a few minutes. I doubled the artichokes and used fresh mozzerella (sliced) and a little fresh, shredded parmesean. I baked it according to the Boboli instructions and used a pizza stone! We will eat this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. I've made it a few different ways - with chicken I cooked on the stove top, with mushrooms instead of chicken, and with pulled pieces from a rotisserie chicken. The one with the rotisserie chicken was BY FAR the tastiest. Also, I know that some have commented that they subbed mozzarella for fontina, but, having made it with both, I can say that making it with fontina tastes much better (even though it's still good with mozzarella). I found fontina with the specialty cheeses at my local grocer and, while more expensive, it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
great - used carmalized onions instead of artichokes - but other than that perfect!!!!!thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Good and easy to put together but it is SOOO salty. I used bottled pesto and would like to try this again with my own pesto sauce, which generally isn't so salty. I even washed the artichokes but that didn't help much. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is a good base recipe. I cooked the thinly sliced chicken in oil/butter mix with red pepper flakes and a little garlic powder. After the chicken is cooked I grate parm & asiago cheese on it and stir around so the cheese melts, the oil helps it stick. I used the pizza dough II found on this site. I rolled it out very thin and spread butter (not melted!) on the crust before spreading the pesto on the crust. Using a little butter adds so much flavor to the pesto and crust. I also used mozzerella cheese with more asiago and parm grated on top. Artichokes would have been a great addition but I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRae09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I give it four because I changed the recipe. Instead of chicken, I used spicy Italian sausage, ground. Topped with black olives and mushrooms. It is GREAT. I give this 4 stars for inspiring me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was my first attempt at an exotic pizza of this sort and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I love pizza but this was over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States