Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My four and two year olds even ate this pizza. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
delish! i used a boboli wheat thin crust prepared pizza and added thin sliced onions and mushrooms. it was really yummy! i kept it in the oven a couple minutes longer to get the crust slightly crunchier, but all in all it was a simple recipe to follow, and it turned out great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
ok, this was awsome. i used store-bought pesto. mozzarella, artichokes, roasted pine nuts, drizzled with olive oil and topped with oregano, parmesean, and fresh ground pepper. everyone loved it, i will make it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
It was just okay, my 1st homemade pizza ever. Followed recipe to the T. Maybe if I would have used marinated chokes it would have had some flavor. It was very bland, had to use red pepper flakes to get some kind of flavor. Figured I wasted a cub of my homemade pesto sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Amazing. Full of flavor and the pesto tos just delish. Will become a standard in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Such a nice easy dinner. I will definitely make it again. I used sliced plum tomato and an italian cheese blend that worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
The first bite convinced me it was not at all ridiculous to offer a wine suggestion. Very savory, your kitchen will smell heavenly. Good way to use leftover chicken and the jar of artichoke hearts nobody will touch. My husband is going to be home late tonight. Too bad. There won't be any of this pizza left. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
yum! The flavors in this pizza are amazing! A nice change from the typical all meat pizza & sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye Bunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This really was amazing! I wasn't in the position to buy fresh crust - Boboli was the perfect substitute. I also marinated my chicken in vinegarette dressing - Brianna's (its what I had on hand). I chopped up the chicken once cooked and put it back into its juices for a few minutes. I doubled the artichokes and used fresh mozzerella (sliced) and a little fresh, shredded parmesean. I baked it according to the Boboli instructions and used a pizza stone! We will eat this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States