Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brooke Angles
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used fresh basil and apricot jam instead of pesto. Served topped with fresh arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Angles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I make my pizza similar to this but I add chopped bacon, fire roasted tomatoes, black olives and sweet onion. I also use mozzarella and Italian cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Outstanding pizza!!! I would give it 5 stars if it included the following (which I added to make the pizza literally mouth watering!): toasted pine nuts, sautéed onions, and a bit of seal salt once it comes out of the oven. Also, due to limited grocery store selection, I used an Italian cheese blend instead of fontina- still amazing! I opted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was fabulous; true gourmet stuff. I made a homemade pre-baked crust (used Fleischman's Pizza Crust Yeast--no rising, 5-minutes from start to oven). Was leery of the fontina, but it MAKES this recipe. Make your own quick crust and don't substitute other cheese if you want the 5-star result and a TRUE chicken pesto pizza. It galls me when people change this recipe with multiple substitutions and then review it. It isn't the same recipe, people! NOTE: If you don't want to pre-bake the crust, use a pre-heated pan or stone and increase the baking time by a few minutes. Loosely cover the pizza with foil for the last few minutes to prevent the crust sides from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used the Kerr's pesto mix packet for a quick mixture and cut up some plum tomatoes to add as a topping. I used a mixture of feta cheese and mozzarella to get that yummy melted cheese and popped it into the toaster oven for a personal pizza. Thank you for the quick dinner solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband loved this. I thought it was okay, I'm just not a fan of chicken on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loves this! I've made it twice, substituting sautéed onions & garlic for artichoke hearts and using naan flatbread for the crust. Since I always have tapenade on hand, I'll add a little of that next time. The pesto sauce really enhances the taste of the pizza. Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yohance
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe and added olives per the wife's request. Wife and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grlntxs
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG! This was sooo good. I made a few adjustments- I sautéed the chicken in a four cheese prego sauce, sprinkled Italian dressing, and a small dash of garlic salt. I also added small cuts of tomato on top of the basil pesto pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States