Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brooke Angles
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used fresh basil and apricot jam instead of pesto. Served topped with fresh arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Angles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I make my pizza similar to this but I add chopped bacon, fire roasted tomatoes, black olives and sweet onion. I also use mozzarella and Italian cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Outstanding pizza!!! I would give it 5 stars if it included the following (which I added to make the pizza literally mouth watering!): toasted pine nuts, sautéed onions, and a bit of seal salt once it comes out of the oven. Also, due to limited grocery store selection, I used an Italian cheese blend instead of fontina- still amazing! I opted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was fabulous; true gourmet stuff. I made a homemade pre-baked crust (used Fleischman's Pizza Crust Yeast--no rising, 5-minutes from start to oven). Was leery of the fontina, but it MAKES this recipe. Make your own quick crust and don't substitute other cheese if you want the 5-star result and a TRUE chicken pesto pizza. It galls me when people change this recipe with multiple substitutions and then review it. It isn't the same recipe, people! NOTE: If you don't want to pre-bake the crust, use a pre-heated pan or stone and increase the baking time by a few minutes. Loosely cover the pizza with foil for the last few minutes to prevent the crust sides from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used the Kerr's pesto mix packet for a quick mixture and cut up some plum tomatoes to add as a topping. I used a mixture of feta cheese and mozzarella to get that yummy melted cheese and popped it into the toaster oven for a personal pizza. Thank you for the quick dinner solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband loved this. I thought it was okay, I'm just not a fan of chicken on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loves this! I've made it twice, substituting sautéed onions & garlic for artichoke hearts and using naan flatbread for the crust. Since I always have tapenade on hand, I'll add a little of that next time. The pesto sauce really enhances the taste of the pizza. Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yohance
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe and added olives per the wife's request. Wife and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grlntxs
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG! This was sooo good. I made a few adjustments- I sautéed the chicken in a four cheese prego sauce, sprinkled Italian dressing, and a small dash of garlic salt. I also added small cuts of tomato on top of the basil pesto pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States