Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So easy to make. I sliced the cooked chicken, pepper and onion instead of dicing. Great flavour. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Cooked the chicken with random garden herbs, added in some zucchini because I have a plethora from our garden. I used a different bread that came as a loaf not a round, which was fine by me. This turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is the first thing I made with my new panini maker. I made my own foccaca bread with a recipe from this site. Yum! My husband loved it. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
this was outstanding. I couldn't find grated monterey jack so I got a grated pepper jack that had a kick. also the focaccia was a garlic peppercorn focaccia from our local grocery store. Hubby cooked chicken with basil. absolutely a 5 star. will have again SOON. made it in a skillet like you would a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessMcKale90
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very simple, fast and yummy! I didn't have focaccia bread but I had some panini bread from Trader Joe's so I used that instead. My husband said it tasted like something you would get at a country club! haha This will definitely become a regular dinner at our place. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This tasted incredible. I caramelized the onions and green peppers before building the sandwich and used the Foreman Grill to press and grill them. I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers the next day. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now and really enjoy it. We have not had peppers/onions on hand either time, so I guess I can't say we've made this exact thing, but with the Pesto sauce, the panini is REALLY good. I've used both sliced chicken and sliced turkey, and I get mine from the deli instead of making it at home. I wasn't sure how the pesto would be but it gives it great flavor. We used the Classico and it's awesome. I'm sure with the peppers and onions it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made this using leftover grilled chicken. I didn’t make it as a panini, but just as a sandwich on a hamburger bun. I also didn’t dice any of my ingredients, but sliced them instead. I first toasted the bun under the broiler and then spread pesto on one side only. I layered the ingredients and used pepperjack cheese. This was good, but I’m not sure I liked the green pepper flavor with the pesto. Just seemed a bit odd to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used vienna bread. I also added a little tomato and even some yellow mustard cause I just like the extra zing of yellow mustard. No one else did the mustard in my house but EVERYONE loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were excellent! A big hit with the whole family. I used homemade focaccia bread, which was super easy and well worth it. I also made some with rotisserie chicken, fresh spinach, pesto sauce, kalamata olives, feta cheese, mozzarella, and red onion I like the adaptability of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States