Chicken Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was so yummy! I served it with bow tie pasta and Asiago cheese - next time I think I might add some chicken broth to give it more of a sauce at the end. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe! I used 5 medium sized pepperoncinis and it was just the right spice! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe was delicious tasting. I served over rice. Seemed like it needed to have more juice at the end. Next time I make it my thought is to add chickent broth with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Yummy!! I followed someone else's suggestion and served this over bow tie pasta (added butter, garlic salt and Asiago cheese to the pasta). I also added 2 minced garlic cloves to the onions when I cooked them. Upon serving, I sprinkled more Asiago over the chicken and splashed with a bit of balsamic. This was very good and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe was good, but it's a little stinky--be sure to have doors or windows open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I was confused as where to put the wine, I just let it simmer with wine much longer than suggested. After you sauteed the vegetables and added the chicken, pour about 1/4 c. of pepperoncini juice with it as well. Cover and let it simmer for about 40 minutes with the wine and dash some garlic salt to it. Don't forget to flip the chicken now and then because it will burn. The wine just soaks up the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
this recipe was fantastic. I made it just as the directions said, and it came out wonderful. My family ate the entire pot! I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was an AWESOME recipe. it eats like a stew, so I loved it over white rice. The family Loved it. I added a few extra pepperoncini peppers because I like it spicey, but not too much. will definately Make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe was very VERY good tasting for us and I thank you for letting me see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
it was decent. My husband usually raves about my cooking but this one didn't go over so well. I was expecting bursts of flavor but it seemed quite bland to me. Thank you for the recipe but unfortunately this one didn't work for us. Maybe...I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houstongal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States