Chicken Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is great! I used lite soy sauce for less sodium and served with egg rolls. It was wonderful and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
A little salty, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent flavor and easy to prepair. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I substituted leftover steak sliced thinly for the chicken and it turned out fabulous. I just made the gravy and added the steak at the very end to heat it up. My husband is chinese and he thought it was very authentic and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This recipe is great! We loved the flavor. To make it better, we added more than the amount of veggies required (my husband and I love veggies). To make it easier to eat we cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking. Fabulous recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This one went over big in my family - considered safe for company, the highest rating it could get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
FABULOUS! Tons of flavor. One of my top 3 recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Add black pepper. Lots of them. HMMMM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
My family really enjoyed this chicken dish. Alot of flavorfull gravy... I used about 21/2 lbs of boneless chicken breast and since they were thick I cut them in half length wise and sprinkled each piece with the onion powder and seasoned salt instead of tsp measure, also used 14 oz can of stewed tomatoes istead of fresh plum tomatoes. I didn't increase any of the other ingredents. Made 1 lb of bow tie noodles and poured chicken mixture over noodles. I will most definitely save this to my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States