Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Family loved it! Used more garlic cloves because we love garlic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought this was great! Like many others, I used chicken broth, and I added capers. I just threw some in after reading that it "was missing something." My "go-to" for that is often adding artichokes and capers. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marhelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very easy to make; everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We grilled the chicken and I bought the tenders so when we cut them in strips they were thin and very flavorful. Seasoning with salt garlic powder and "just a pinch: original chicken" seasoning. In the end I didn't add the artichoke hearts. Oh and the sundries tomatoes were basil flavored because that's what the store had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good, but I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of sun dried tomatoes. Also used white wine instead of broth. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved it! Didn't change a thing and everyone In the family, even the picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this and it was delicious! Used chicken broth instead of beef. I had my doubts thinking it would be dry but this was great and came together fast! I added some red pepper flakes and some garlic powder as I always add more spices to what ever I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I omitted the butter and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of sun dried. I drained the tomatoes but would leave the liquid next time because, as others mentioned, this dish is missing something--a sauce, and butter wouldn't be enough. I added a few tablespoons of pesto and we ended up adding more to taste our individual portions. Good overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good and easy. I thought it needed more sauce, until I ate it. Very good and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States