Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I read a lot of reviews saying this recipe is quite bland. With a few little changes, I thought it was the exact opposite! This is a very simple recipe that you can have fun with creating what you want. I didn't have artichoke on hand, so I did not use it. I used blackened seasoning on the chicken when I cooked it, therefore eliminating the seasoning the recipe says. I also diced the chicken instead of shredding it so it did not get lost in the pasta. I used 1/3 cup chicken broth and 1/3 cup white wine I had on hand. I also added about 1 tbsp pesto and 2 tbsp onion and chive cream cheese to give the sauce some thickness. With these simple changes, this recipe was excellent and the hubby agreed by finishing it so fast that he was demanding seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great pasta recipe. Only change was to use chicken instead of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Family loved it! Used more garlic cloves because we love garlic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought this was great! Like many others, I used chicken broth, and I added capers. I just threw some in after reading that it "was missing something." My "go-to" for that is often adding artichokes and capers. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marhelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very easy to make; everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We grilled the chicken and I bought the tenders so when we cut them in strips they were thin and very flavorful. Seasoning with salt garlic powder and "just a pinch: original chicken" seasoning. In the end I didn't add the artichoke hearts. Oh and the sundries tomatoes were basil flavored because that's what the store had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good, but I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of sun dried tomatoes. Also used white wine instead of broth. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved it! Didn't change a thing and everyone In the family, even the picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this and it was delicious! Used chicken broth instead of beef. I had my doubts thinking it would be dry but this was great and came together fast! I added some red pepper flakes and some garlic powder as I always add more spices to what ever I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States