Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was relatively easy and quick to pull together. We like all the ingredients individually and they do blend well with each other. It was an acceptable meal for us but we prefer more flavor. Perhaps marinated artichokes would be better along with a good wine in place of part of the broth. Good for a week night, but I'd chose other things to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Easy dish for all occasions, simple to double! I grilled chicken breasts and added it last after cutting into small pieces. A dash of pesto and 1/3 cup of white wine makes this dish gourmet plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It does lack gravy and the taste factor isn't all wow, but it was very easy to make. I wanted sometning quick and hot, and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I thought this was very tasty. I added a half cup of white wine based on the review that it was missing something and needed more broth. This worked well. I would also use a couple oz less penne next time and think it would be delicious with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was just okay for me. I love all of the ingredients and the medly of flavors but it really did seem to lack 'something'. There really wasn't any broth/sauce to coat the pasta in once all of the veggies were cooked and it was kind of bland. If I do this one again I think I will use angel hair pasta and make an alfredo sauce and top it with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Turned out GREAT! So good, we went back for seconds. Will make again!I didn't have sun dried tomatoes, so I used a small Roma, diced. Also, went with chicken broth rather than beef. Very simple recipe, easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIENZ76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was so good, I can't wait to make it again. I used cut chicken breast instead of the shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Served this last night and it was o.k. It is a good basic low fat noodle and chicken recipe. However, It really lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We made this for a "girls night" and realized that we didn't have any chicken! It was great without it and agree, if made with vegetable broth, it would be a wonderful meatless option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this was so good!! i added a little bit more broth and added more cheese..i will do this again!! very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States