Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Extremely tasty! I don't think the butter is necessary, making this a healthy and yummy meal. Very easy to put together. I used a package of chicken thighs that I cut up and cooked, it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Just loved this recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have made this two or three times now. Quick, easy and delicious. I make it in my cassoulet. I used chicken broth instead of beef and I added more cheese at the end. My husband thinks there is never enough cheese! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this a while back and forgot to rate and I rate it high....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This plate was absolutely delish...although i would like to see a thicker sauce on it...and def add more of the broth than what they directed. I used chicken by the way...came out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emrald5769
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
It seemed like it would have all the ingredients for a tasty dish, but lacked a little extra something-spice. We cut up chicken the night before (when we had too much for another receipe). We seasoned it with basil, garlic pepper and onion powder. We then vacuum sealed it overnight. We followed the rest of the recipe except the cooking times- I didn't want my asparagus overcooked and mushy, so I didn't cook it as long. To add some additional flavor we also added some feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I added mushrooms and olives to the ingredients and used chicken broth instead of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and very good...was a hit at my house. Didn't have canned artichokes so omitted them.Would have been a nice added touch..Didn;t want to open a carton of broth for 3/4 cup,,,Used a little dry onion soup mix in boiling water...would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good basic recipe, but needs more flavor. I added about 1/2 cup white wine and 1/2 of a lemon squeezed, but still lacked something. I think adding pancetta while cooking and feta when serving would be nice. I'll try that next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I had a craving for a recipe with sun-dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, chicken and penne pasta. I found this GREAT recipe!! I loved the blending of flavors and the aroma in my kitchen while it was being prepared. This will definitely be put into my family favorites. Oh did I mention that I LOVE to cook?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Fernández
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States