Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Family loved it! Used more garlic cloves because we love garlic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought this was great! Like many others, I used chicken broth, and I added capers. I just threw some in after reading that it "was missing something." My "go-to" for that is often adding artichokes and capers. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marhelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very easy to make; everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We grilled the chicken and I bought the tenders so when we cut them in strips they were thin and very flavorful. Seasoning with salt garlic powder and "just a pinch: original chicken" seasoning. In the end I didn't add the artichoke hearts. Oh and the sundries tomatoes were basil flavored because that's what the store had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good, but I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of sun dried tomatoes. Also used white wine instead of broth. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved it! Didn't change a thing and everyone In the family, even the picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this and it was delicious! Used chicken broth instead of beef. I had my doubts thinking it would be dry but this was great and came together fast! I added some red pepper flakes and some garlic powder as I always add more spices to what ever I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I omitted the butter and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of sun dried. I drained the tomatoes but would leave the liquid next time because, as others mentioned, this dish is missing something--a sauce, and butter wouldn't be enough. I added a few tablespoons of pesto and we ended up adding more to taste our individual portions. Good overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good and easy. I thought it needed more sauce, until I ate it. Very good and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States