Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Very quick and easy to make! I added garlic salt, ground paprika and ground cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit! I also substituted 2tbs flour for 1 tbs cornstarch. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very good. Add salt and pepper to chicken prior to cooking. Used veggies from our farm. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Tasty. Fairly easy to cook. I'd reduce volume of chicken next time it made a lot of extra meat when compared to pasta serving. Excellent sides (from allrecipes) I used were Basil Buttered Bread and Tomato Gorgonzola Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I cooked this recipe as stated, then added some tobasco sauce and bacon bits. Interesting flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
DH tried this tonight, and it turned out pretty good, except he thought white wine & white wine vinegar were interchangeable. Actually was edible, if a little vinegar-ish. Gave it 4 stars because even with the vinegar it wasn't bad. Want to try it with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
A side note-I have added crushed red pepper flakes(about a tsp-more if you like really spicy)after chicken broth mixture has been added so that it can cook into the mixture. I don't add salt as part of the recipe because it's too personal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. My 12 year old daughter made it for dinner and we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
A nice, fresh chicken dinner. I added the onions and peppers at the beginning with the chicken and garlic, but only because I like nice soft veggies. I used green chili tomatoes for some spice, and actually skipped the cheese on top ( I didn't think I'd miss it). Thanks very much for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great base recipe. Gave it 4 stars due to some tweaking.... the recipe doesn't state when to add the tomoatoes - not a big deal just throw them in when you add your peppers. Tripled the garlic (personal preference), doubled the tomatoes and the wine. the result was a nice light, healthy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We tried it with the crushed red pepper and the kick of spice was just perfect. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States