Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I followed the directions to a T. It was good but not great. I would cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I added carrots, but I liked this and it was easy besides. I also always season meat while I'm cooking it so I salt and pepper the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I added an extra tablespoon of garlic and an extra 1/4c of white wine. In the end, I had to add more salt, but overall I thought this was a very light, tasty dish that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe as is, but used dehydrated onion and pepper. This was good but i'd probably go a bit heavier on the spices, garlic and onion next time. It was very quick and easy and with a few of my own tweaks next time, i think it will come out better. I'll keep this handy for nights i need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We tried it with the crushed red pepper and the kick of spice was just perfect. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great base recipe. Gave it 4 stars due to some tweaking.... the recipe doesn't state when to add the tomoatoes - not a big deal just throw them in when you add your peppers. Tripled the garlic (personal preference), doubled the tomatoes and the wine. the result was a nice light, healthy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
A nice, fresh chicken dinner. I added the onions and peppers at the beginning with the chicken and garlic, but only because I like nice soft veggies. I used green chili tomatoes for some spice, and actually skipped the cheese on top ( I didn't think I'd miss it). Thanks very much for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. My 12 year old daughter made it for dinner and we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
A side note-I have added crushed red pepper flakes(about a tsp-more if you like really spicy)after chicken broth mixture has been added so that it can cook into the mixture. I don't add salt as part of the recipe because it's too personal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Farrar Bubick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
DH tried this tonight, and it turned out pretty good, except he thought white wine & white wine vinegar were interchangeable. Actually was edible, if a little vinegar-ish. Gave it 4 stars because even with the vinegar it wasn't bad. Want to try it with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States