Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was good, quick healthy food for a weeknight. I didn't have the parmesan cheese so I cut half a pound of part skim fresh mozzerella cheese and added cubes to the pasta before serving. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was ok. I tried to take the advice of others and added a bit of crushed red pepper but it still tasted bland. It is a simple recipe that I would recommend to someone just starting off, but other than that I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeronicasCreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Oh, did hubby and I enjoy this! Simple, fresh and light, this really hit the spot. I had a medley of bell peppers on hand, so I used a mixture of orange, red, yellow and green peppers which really lent the dish a lot of color. No need to measure ingredients exactly, just add or subtract to suit your own taste. Also, in keeping with the fresh flavors I was after in this dish, I opted to use fresh, chopped tomatoes rather than canned. Simply beautiful dish with a delicious blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I only thought this was ok. I could probably add extra spices to make it better, but I'm not feeling particularly motivated to do it for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I forgot the Wine but regardless it was tasty and enjoyable. Next Time I wont forget the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Didn't add the wine since I didn't have any on hand. Did add some red pepper flakes to taste. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
When I made this, I doubled the recipe so that I could have enough for 6 people. Everyone had their fill, and there's still about half leftover. It's pretty filling. Also, and this is just personal preference, I would try to make this a bit thicker with maybe a bit more cornstarch and more tomatoes. Lastly, parmesan cheese (lots of it) is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I followed the directions to a T. It was good but not great. I would cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I added carrots, but I liked this and it was easy besides. I also always season meat while I'm cooking it so I salt and pepper the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States