Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
with jus a little more white wine (love the taste of white wine in my food) and a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes it wus fork lickin' good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Drayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was very good for a romantic meal. I let this simmer in the wine sauce for a bit longer than the recipe called for. This gave more of a marinated taste. All-in-all this recipe was better than the chicken penne that I've had in nicer restaurants. 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lebryk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe is the BOMB!!!! It is even better warmed the next day... I added 2 cups fresh sliced mushrooms when I did the peppers and onions!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
this was totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a pretty easy meal to make. It is a little bland but still good. I made it when Mike had a bleeding ulcer so it was good that it was bland at that time. Next time i make it i will probably add something more flavorful to the recipe i just dont know what yet. Also i made it without the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed this according to the directions except: didn't have white wine, so didn't use it. Also I didn't measure the spices, just shook them in. It was delicious, made plenty, and was great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The flavor of this dish is okay, albeit a tad on the bland side. It is extremely watery, as the corstarch really doesn't thicken it up to bind to the other ingredients. As a result, it doesn't keep very well, as the watery juices soak into and break apart the penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
It tasted good, albeit a little bland. After a few taste tests I ended up adding quite a bit more seasoning and it still didn't pop. Think it might be good as a cold dish. Did not refrigerate well. Leftovers the next day, even to my 'eat just about anything' boyfriend, did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theathenenoctua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The recipe was nice but a little bland. In fairness I made changes without making it as is the first time. I had no tomatoes but used fresh asparagus and used more garlic and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2 kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe as posted, but added 2 TBS corn starch and it thickened up nicely, was glossy and clung to the pasta. I also added spinach which was good. However, next time I will make it with italian sausage and omit the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States