Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe is the BOMB!!!! It is even better warmed the next day... I added 2 cups fresh sliced mushrooms when I did the peppers and onions!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
this was totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a pretty easy meal to make. It is a little bland but still good. I made it when Mike had a bleeding ulcer so it was good that it was bland at that time. Next time i make it i will probably add something more flavorful to the recipe i just dont know what yet. Also i made it without the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed this according to the directions except: didn't have white wine, so didn't use it. Also I didn't measure the spices, just shook them in. It was delicious, made plenty, and was great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The flavor of this dish is okay, albeit a tad on the bland side. It is extremely watery, as the corstarch really doesn't thicken it up to bind to the other ingredients. As a result, it doesn't keep very well, as the watery juices soak into and break apart the penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
It tasted good, albeit a little bland. After a few taste tests I ended up adding quite a bit more seasoning and it still didn't pop. Think it might be good as a cold dish. Did not refrigerate well. Leftovers the next day, even to my 'eat just about anything' boyfriend, did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theathenenoctua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The recipe was nice but a little bland. In fairness I made changes without making it as is the first time. I had no tomatoes but used fresh asparagus and used more garlic and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2 kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe as posted, but added 2 TBS corn starch and it thickened up nicely, was glossy and clung to the pasta. I also added spinach which was good. However, next time I will make it with italian sausage and omit the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I thought it might be a little bland, but it's truly not. What a great mix of flavors, and a great way to get veggies in there. Even my vegetable hating boyfriend happily ate this. I followed the recipe almost exactly...added a little bit more garlic, and reduced the white wine by half (boyfriend's preference). Thanks for the great recipe, this will definitely go into the dinner rotation and I'm saving the leftovers from tonight for lunch tomorrow. EDIT: I just made this for the fourth or fifth time and I used yellow peppers instead of the red peppers, because I happened to have a yellow one...I would definitely recommend this for presentation purposes; there is already red in the dish from the diced tomatoes so the yellow peppers are a great color addition to that and the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I really wanted to like this recipe, and I can see I'm in the minority, but I just don't see what makes it so good. I found it be really bland, and the sauce doesn't thicken, even with the corn starch, so it doesn't bind to the penne noodles. It looks pretty and smells good but I think it fell flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States