Chicken Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tried this salad today but the fruits I used were grapes, pineapple and strawberries. I also added a few bacon bits and added feta cheese to my plate, not the entire salad. I must say the pecans are to die for and actually make a wonderful snack. Also I made the honey mustard dressing from scratch...great recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
MMMmmm good! Expensive, but never had a better salad as a meal. Hard to save enough pecans for it, though; can't stop eating them. I grill the chicken breast and have smoked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Bobby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Tons of flavor. And easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was superb even though I made it in late October. I wanted to use up the cherry tomatoes from my garden and some left over chicken. Definitely will make again and again. The honey mustard sauce I had left over will be great as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! But does anyone have a lighter version of this recipe? As much as I love and appreciate JRW8 for sharing this recipe, I am counting calories and I can't continue to eat it with all of it's 900+ calories per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The ingredients are good, but the proportions are off. It doesn't make sense to have equal parts nuts and lettuce, and 6 chicken breast halves makes chicken the main ingredient in this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was yummy! The pecans were the deal breaker. They added texture and spice to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Outstanding! The chicken and sweet berries combined with the tangy dressing . . . . heaven! Perfect for a hot summer night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Lot of work but it was delicious. I used almonds instead of pecans and left them whole as I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was one of the best salads I've EVER had. SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!! When I do this again, I will decrease the butter when I make the pecans. I cooked them on parchment lined paper on a cookie sheet- and just let them cook there and broke them apart after they had cooled and solidified. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States