Chicken Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This is a wonderful salad! The pecans have so much flavor and go great with the chicken, grapes and fruit. Next time I will cut the butter in half though. Instead of baking the chicken with greek seasoning we barbecued it with some Grill Mates Montreal Chicken seasoning because my husband wanted to grill. And I didn't have any honey mustard dressing, so I used raspberry poppy seed vinaigrette, which was perfect. I had red grapes, strawberries and raspberries for the salad. Yum and perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is soooo tasty...When I give pecans as a gift this year, I will also give a copy of this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Loved it but gave it 4 stars bez I am confused about the pecans. My pecans came out very "goopy", and I baked them twice as long as recipe calls for, just to try and get them to crisp up. Maybe cutting butter in half will help? Also, if I refrigerated, they were less goopy, but stuck together and I had to hammer them apart, and if I didn't refrigerate, they got all sloopy and gooey again and looked very unpleasant. Anyways, do they need to be refrigerated to be safe to eat? Somehow I didn't feel comfortable leaving them out. I will keep this recipe but perhaps look for a different recipe for the "candied" pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was one of the best salads I've EVER had. SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!! When I do this again, I will decrease the butter when I make the pecans. I cooked them on parchment lined paper on a cookie sheet- and just let them cook there and broke them apart after they had cooled and solidified. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe is just awesome. I made it exactly like the recipe says. I used strawberries, grapes and blueberries. I also used Newman's Own Honey Mustard dressing which is so yummy. My husband hates fruity salads and he said this was just perfect for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was yummy! The pecans were the deal breaker. They added texture and spice to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Wonderful. We added some crumbled feta cheese, and it added a nice twang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecadet0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Pond, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sipsey, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is one of the best salads I have ever made, served and ate. I made it for a company retreat and everyone ate it and loved it. I put the salad in a large platter and lined the fruit on top then added pecans and Italian chesse. I added fresh pineapple. I sever the dressing on the side and grilled the chicken and seved it on the side I coated it with olive oil and and Montreal seasoning for Chicken and then gilled it. It was wnderful and I would make it over and over again. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Outstanding! The chicken and sweet berries combined with the tangy dressing . . . . heaven! Perfect for a hot summer night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Lot of work but it was delicious. I used almonds instead of pecans and left them whole as I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States