Chicken Pecan Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This turned out quite good, if a little on the bland side. I made my own crust and prebaked it in a hot oven about ten minutes, then lined it with slices of Swiss cheese before filling. This kept the bottom crust from getting soggy. I used shredded cheddar in the recipe itself. I was worried the filling would be more than would fit in my pie plate and skimped on the milk (I think I reduced it by about 1/4 c), but as it happened I had plenty of room. I also added a little bit of leftover broccoli, chopped up fine, mostly to add some color. I peppered the top but didn't salt it, but definitely add salt. It's too bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I used 1 1/2 cups of swiss cheese. Also, I added a spoonful of cranberry sauce on top of each slice os quiche, which gave the dish a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!! This way amazingly delicious. My husband and I loved it. I did add 2 cups shredded swiss cheese and might add a little less onion next time. But oh so good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
A quick and easy quiche to put together if you already have cooked chicken. This is a keeper for me! The pecans are like the icing on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I really enoyed this. My wife doesn't enjoy swiss so we subbed muenster and added in mushrooms and small bits of brocolli. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I added 2 extra eggs (Thanks Mel) and used mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Also used a bit more mustard and some salt and pepper. Turned out really well. Had to cook more like 60 or 65 minutes with the extra eggs. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SECONAWAY21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
As I was making this, I wanted to add some broccoli and mushrooms, but resisted and made it as written. Having tasted it, I still think it would be better with a vegetable and some mushrooms in it, and probably more mustard and cheese. It's good, but it could be better. I used a regular size pie plate and crust, and it didn't fill it, so there is room for more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I decided to use some of the other suggestions when I made this plus I added one change of my own. I did not have a deep-dish pastry shell. I had the pillbury crust you unroll and put in a glass pie plate, so I used 3 X-Lg eggs and the 1 cup milk. I also added salt and fresh ground black pepper. I decided to address the blandness by adding 4 strips of crumbled bacon to the chicken mixture. I still thought it needed a little more flavor. Next time I will try adding part cheddar and part swiss cheese, more onion and maybe a dash of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this for lunch today. I thought it was ok but rather bland - I had even added some s&p and garlic powder - but my friend thought it was delicious. She ended up taking the left-overs home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Like Mel, I used 4 eggs and 1 cup milk. Because of that, I increased the brown mustard to 1 tsp. I chose colby cheese. The most significant thing I did that added flavor was to use leftover chicken that was baked with lemon and garlic--I even chopped and tossed in the clove of garlic that was baked with the whole chicken. It turned out great--five out of five family members liked it, including the one who wrinkled her nose before the first bite. The only problem was that it was watery and that made the crust a little soggy. Anyone know where the liquid came from and how to correct that? Even so, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States