Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this for a picnic with my girlfriend, I fried chicken and seasoned it, rather than the cubes. Then I proposed, she said yes, and that it was the greatest pasta salad she's ever had. To be fair, the proposal sweetened it up... But still... Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple, so very tasty. Everyone loved it. I made it with our leftover rotisserie chicken cut up. Definitely needs to chill for a long time as recipe states. I recommend this pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this is an excellent summer meal and super easy to make. One change I made was to substitute the canned chicken with 2 boneless skinless fresh chicken breasts, cooked and cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was pretty good. I used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this tasted allright. It kind of reminded me of a creamy version of spaghetti salad, with a lot more stuff in it. I added all the ingredients, but did a small chop. I even sliced the pre-sliced mushrooms even further. The calories seemed kind of high, so I used lite mayo and Italian dressing and reduced fat cheese. The green olives do though have a very prominent taste. Anyone who does not like olives would not care for that. The Italian dressing, I felt, also made it a little tart. For the chicken in a can, which I don't care for, I boiled 1 lb of chicken tenderloins in some broth and chopped it small and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is our new summer favorite! Easy to make and full of flavor! I use Kraft Creamy Italian dressing with light mayo and it is sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a pretty tasty summer noodle salad. I found I liked the taste more after it "sat" in the refer for a few hours. Simple, tasty and good as written. Thanks lil one! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I will definitely make it again. It is easy to vary the ingredients depending on what you like or have on hand. The dressing is terrific for plain veggies. I served it on diced cucumbers, mushrooms and tomatoes and it was a big hit! The mayo-italian dressing combo is simple and has just the right amount of tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKate
Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Pretty good...would be even better with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I have made this now 3 times because it is so good. I use Barilla plus whole wheat pasta and have made it twice with canned tuna also. You can also use whatever vegestables you have on hand. Today I used peas instead of corn. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States