Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I omitted the olives and peppers because I didn't have them and added a shredded carrot. This was pretty good, but I agree that it's even better after having been in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this for a picnic with my girlfriend, I fried chicken and seasoned it, rather than the cubes. Then I proposed, she said yes, and that it was the greatest pasta salad she's ever had. To be fair, the proposal sweetened it up... But still... Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple, so very tasty. Everyone loved it. I made it with our leftover rotisserie chicken cut up. Definitely needs to chill for a long time as recipe states. I recommend this pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this is an excellent summer meal and super easy to make. One change I made was to substitute the canned chicken with 2 boneless skinless fresh chicken breasts, cooked and cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was pretty good. I used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this tasted allright. It kind of reminded me of a creamy version of spaghetti salad, with a lot more stuff in it. I added all the ingredients, but did a small chop. I even sliced the pre-sliced mushrooms even further. The calories seemed kind of high, so I used lite mayo and Italian dressing and reduced fat cheese. The green olives do though have a very prominent taste. Anyone who does not like olives would not care for that. The Italian dressing, I felt, also made it a little tart. For the chicken in a can, which I don't care for, I boiled 1 lb of chicken tenderloins in some broth and chopped it small and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is our new summer favorite! Easy to make and full of flavor! I use Kraft Creamy Italian dressing with light mayo and it is sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a pretty tasty summer noodle salad. I found I liked the taste more after it "sat" in the refer for a few hours. Simple, tasty and good as written. Thanks lil one! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I will definitely make it again. It is easy to vary the ingredients depending on what you like or have on hand. The dressing is terrific for plain veggies. I served it on diced cucumbers, mushrooms and tomatoes and it was a big hit! The mayo-italian dressing combo is simple and has just the right amount of tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKate
Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Pretty good...would be even better with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States