Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This was very good. I chilled it overnight. My husband and I both enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was my first attempt at a pasta salad, and it turned out to be easy and delicious! I actually made a very simplified version, using only the pasta, mayo, and Italian dressing and throwing in some celery and tomatoes, and it was still very tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I have made this now 3 times because it is so good. I use Barilla plus whole wheat pasta and have made it twice with canned tuna also. You can also use whatever vegestables you have on hand. Today I used peas instead of corn. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Pretty good...would be even better with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I will definitely make it again. It is easy to vary the ingredients depending on what you like or have on hand. The dressing is terrific for plain veggies. I served it on diced cucumbers, mushrooms and tomatoes and it was a big hit! The mayo-italian dressing combo is simple and has just the right amount of tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKate
Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a pretty tasty summer noodle salad. I found I liked the taste more after it "sat" in the refer for a few hours. Simple, tasty and good as written. Thanks lil one! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is our new summer favorite! Easy to make and full of flavor! I use Kraft Creamy Italian dressing with light mayo and it is sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this tasted allright. It kind of reminded me of a creamy version of spaghetti salad, with a lot more stuff in it. I added all the ingredients, but did a small chop. I even sliced the pre-sliced mushrooms even further. The calories seemed kind of high, so I used lite mayo and Italian dressing and reduced fat cheese. The green olives do though have a very prominent taste. Anyone who does not like olives would not care for that. The Italian dressing, I felt, also made it a little tart. For the chicken in a can, which I don't care for, I boiled 1 lb of chicken tenderloins in some broth and chopped it small and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was pretty good. I used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this is an excellent summer meal and super easy to make. One change I made was to substitute the canned chicken with 2 boneless skinless fresh chicken breasts, cooked and cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States