Chicken Pasta Salad with Cashews and Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This salad was delicious! I will definitely make it again. I modified it a little by adding 1 cup of mayo instead of ½ cup of mayo and ½ cup of Miracle Whip (I’m not a fan of Miracle Whip), I excluded the red grapes and put only one cup of dried cranberries in it. I used a rotisserie chicken for ease. I love recipes like this – very flavorful and looks great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wonderful. Took to a family gathering and loved it. Although I added 1 cup of miracle whip, 1 cup of coconut, 1 can of mandarin oranges, and 1 can pineapple tidbits- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe is great!! I'm on my second batch in a week. My husband LOVES this! We like a drier salad so I just used the poppyseed dressing and 1/2 mayo and it was just enough. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
this is my kind of recipe. i have a hard time includind any fruit in my dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Delicious! Rave reviews from friends and easy to make. Wonderful medley of flavors. Recipe does make excess dressing, but it is so tasty! Not a fan of water chesnuts, so quartered them and actually loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made this for a weekend at the cabin with a bunch of friends and their family. It was the first salad gone. So then I made it for my mom to take it to work and again it was the first one gone. I only use the salad dressing and didn't put a full cup. But this salad is amazing. Thank you for putting it on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This salad is delicious! I did use poppyseed dressing instead of the mayo, miracle whip and coleslaw mixture. Also, I left out the cranberries. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Wonderful Salad...I did leave out the celery. It sounded very different so I was a little unsure about this one. I am glad I tried it. I have made it several times now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This salad is fabulous! I tried it at a luncheon, and loved it so much that I requested the recipe, something I rarely do. The only real change, it that our recipe also includes 10 0z.pineapple tidbits. The pinapple is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Made this recipe for a girls movie night and it was a huge hit. Everyone asked for the recipe. Even my husband liked it, and he is not a salad guy! I didn't add as much of the cole slaw dressing (only had a 13oz jar) nor as much mayo or Miricle Whip, and was still great. Probably could have used the whole amount by the time it "marinated" overnight and soaked up the dressing. Will definately make this my "go to" salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States