Chicken Pasta Salad with Cashews and Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I have made this twice now since I keep getting rave reviews, it's a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very good recipe. IF you leave out the coleslaw dressing, substitute sour cream for the mayo and substitute poppy seed dressing for the salad dressing and only use half the amount listed in the recipe. I scaled this back to make 3 servings and it still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe was such a hit at our party. I traded the cashews for walnuts though, I'm not a big cashew fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I subsituted the bow tie pasta with tri color veggie rontini noodles and added apples less the cup of grapes. Family loved all 3 bowls of it this 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadygrady2244

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for a luncheon and also didn't use the Miracle Whip--not a big fan. I didn't add an equal amount of extra mayonnaise. Everything else I left the same. I got rave reviews for it, even the guys who don't normally like "froufrou" foods! Definitely a keeper. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
EXCELLENT! I don't make pasta salads, (I'm always the one to bring dessert!), but this one I tried and it was fantastic! Followed reviews and used poppyseed dressing, sour cream instead of mayo and cut down the grapes to a cup of each. Maybe I'll be bringing the pasta salad from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This has become a family favorite. It is the best pasta dish I have ever eaten in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was awesome. Took it to two potlucks in two weeks. I like Miracle Whip because of the bite (reduced fat) and substituted FF sour cream for the mayo. Everyone wanted the recipe!!! It will be used over and over again. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jogoedert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made a couple changes as we had a person joining us that is allergic to soy. I couldn't find a cole slaw dressing without soy so I found a no soy poppyseed dressing and mixed it with a canola mayonaise. I did not use salad dressing. It was wonderful!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Scrumptious! I roasted chicken breast meat with salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano and used that for the cooked chicken. To suit my taste, I added bacon and left out the celery and green onions. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States