Chicken Pasta Salad with Cashews and Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
this is my kind of recipe. i have a hard time includind any fruit in my dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Delicious! Rave reviews from friends and easy to make. Wonderful medley of flavors. Recipe does make excess dressing, but it is so tasty! Not a fan of water chesnuts, so quartered them and actually loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
this was okay. The family didn't care for it too much. Wasn't crazy about the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This salad was delicious! I will definitely make it again. I modified it a little by adding 1 cup of mayo instead of ½ cup of mayo and ½ cup of Miracle Whip (I’m not a fan of Miracle Whip), I excluded the red grapes and put only one cup of dried cranberries in it. I used a rotisserie chicken for ease. I love recipes like this – very flavorful and looks great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made this for a weekend at the cabin with a bunch of friends and their family. It was the first salad gone. So then I made it for my mom to take it to work and again it was the first one gone. I only use the salad dressing and didn't put a full cup. But this salad is amazing. Thank you for putting it on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This salad is delicious! I did use poppyseed dressing instead of the mayo, miracle whip and coleslaw mixture. Also, I left out the cranberries. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Wonderful Salad...I did leave out the celery. It sounded very different so I was a little unsure about this one. I am glad I tried it. I have made it several times now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was good. I ended up using a whole box of pasta (12oz) because there seemed to be a lot of dressing (and I still didn't make up all the dressing). I did think that next time I'll either put cranberries OR grapes--but, not both. I used pecans because that was what I had on hand (I think cashews may have worked better with the flavor combo of this recipe). With a few changes to reflect our personal tastes, this will make a nice summer pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wonderful. Took to a family gathering and loved it. Although I added 1 cup of miracle whip, 1 cup of coconut, 1 can of mandarin oranges, and 1 can pineapple tidbits- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe is great!! I'm on my second batch in a week. My husband LOVES this! We like a drier salad so I just used the poppyseed dressing and 1/2 mayo and it was just enough. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States