Chicken Pasta Salad with Cashews and Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Scrumptious! I roasted chicken breast meat with salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano and used that for the cooked chicken. To suit my taste, I added bacon and left out the celery and green onions. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Salad was great, but it serves more than 6!! I needed to feed 20 so was considering a triple batch, the measurements just didn't seem like only 6 and I still doubt it is. I made with a lot of judments calls with quantities, but it turned out great. Needed a little more seasoning than what's called for and I did to our taste preferences. Enjoy, but know what you are looking for so you can make some jugment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is a great salad -- I serve a green salad with these same components, but I'd never thought to turn them into a salad using pasta! I used "Eating Right Light Poppyseed and Caramelized Onion" salad dressing instead of the coleslaw dressing, since I use this with the green salad I make and stock up on it when on special. It is very figure friendly although you'd never guess it was! I don't keep Miracle Whip on hand, and since the dressing is plenty sweet, i just added light mayo to the right consistency. And if you want to be really decadent, add a little crisp bacon (freshly fried and drained) and a little goat cheese!!! Serve on a bead of greens and you've gone to heaven! I've had a lot of fun with this recipe, as I'm a salad fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malibumermaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This salad has too much calories...and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I liked this salad but would definitely do differently next time. I prepared this one late night. Had put the cooked chicken, cooked pasta, grapes, and green onions in a bowl with every intention to make that night. However, I ended up going to bed early. The next night, I mixed the cole slaw & mayo ( I omitted miracle whip-instead added extra 1/4 cup mayo and 1/2 tbsp of lawry's seasoning) and added the mayo mixture to the cold pasta then added cranberries & pecans. It looked so yummy I decided to eat some then and it was delicious! However, I made this for the next day and as the recipe suggest, I let it marinate overnight, the next day it was a let down! The flavors just "fell flat". I would suggest prepping the salad, chilling overnight, then adding the dressing! Also, make sure you add the cranberries right before serving as they will turn your salad a grayish color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Made this recipe for a girls movie night and it was a huge hit. Everyone asked for the recipe. Even my husband liked it, and he is not a salad guy! I didn't add as much of the cole slaw dressing (only had a 13oz jar) nor as much mayo or Miricle Whip, and was still great. Probably could have used the whole amount by the time it "marinated" overnight and soaked up the dressing. Will definately make this my "go to" salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This salad is fabulous! I tried it at a luncheon, and loved it so much that I requested the recipe, something I rarely do. The only real change, it that our recipe also includes 10 0z.pineapple tidbits. The pinapple is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
A yummy summer salad. I just left out the Miracle Whip and it was more than plenty of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I also took a couple of stars off for miracle whip. And i also substituted sour cream. And thats a lot of grapes so i also cut it by half using only red grapes. Now for the good news. I altered it sure but it was a great idea and tasted as i had hoped. Thanks to the creator of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I took a couple of stars off for the recipe as written here. Since I think Miracle Whip is incredibly gross, I made my own creamy dressing with mayo, sour cream, dijon mustard, honey, garlic, fig vinegar and bit of worcestershire sauce; limited celery and diced it rather than sliced so it wasn't so overpowering; I also used half the grapes indicated; and toasted the cashews. it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States