Chicken Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I can't stop eating this!! What an awesome lunch salad. I don't like olives so I substituted dill pickle. I used 8 oz corn and 2 oz of peas. For the italian dressing all I had in the house was a packet of good seasons italian and as I was making it, I thought this would be good with balsamic vinegar so I did that and it is very good BUT it isn't pretty on the salad. I added more than a cup of chicken. I found it didn't need any salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again and pretty or not, I bet I stick with the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was great. I added some red pepper flakes and a sprinkle of cumin since my son is a huge fan. I subbed chopped cucumber for the green pepper which was wonderful, and also used green onion instead of regular. I also added broccoli. The kids raved and raved about how cold noodles are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I substituted ham for the chicken, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is amazing. I added a little red wine vinegar to the dressing the first time I made it because I didn't have enough Italian on hand. I have made the dish several times since and I actually prefer to add the red wine vinegar. I also prefer to add a couple of cups of cherry or grape tomatoes cut in half, usually yellow and red to mix the colors up. I must say, everyone, I mean everyone who tries this raves about it and wants the recipe. We can't get enough in our house. So easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked how easy it was to make. It had good flavor, however, I felt like it was missing something. I'll make it again, but will play around with the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love the dressing I use it with any pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely and think it's delicious. My only feedback would be there is a bit more dressing than I like, but next time I will add more veggies or pasta to compensate. I never thought to add fresh mushrooms or corn to a pasta salad before, but both were great additions! Since I like mushrooms, next time I will add more than the recipe suggests. Like some other reviewers, I substituted red pepper for green pepper since we like the taste better. I like green olives, but not all of my family members do, so I used a little less than called for. It was enough to give me the flavor, and they can pick them out if they want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I prepped this salad last night for a luncheon today. I used a red bell pepper instead of the green, because I didn't buy the green, but it was fabulous and all of my ladies loved it. I need to send it to one of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazygrammy
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saerikson
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I haven't attempted a pasta salad, myself since my wife who was a fabulous cook passed away 4 years. She made great summer pasta salads but only used her experience and intuition to determine ingredients. I need recipes and thought this one sounded really good. I used black olives instead of green and used Oscar Mayer ready to eat seasoned breast chunks for the chicken. Canned chicken flakes didn't sound good to me. Since the Rainbow Rotini box was 12 oz., I used it all and increased the Italian dressing to one cup. I'm sure I will get about 6 meals out of this. It tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I added cooked edamame and carrots slices instead of onions and celery. I also left out the green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States