Chicken Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a good recipe. I had black olives instead of green and dried onion bits. It still needed something more when all was said and done so I added garlic powder to taste.... really pulled it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this tonight with the leftover hickory rubbed chicken and roasted corn we had for dinner last night. DELICIOUS! I do not eat mushrooms so I left them out. Ohterwise, I stuck to the recipe. If you have a vegetarian in your family/friends just leave out a portion before mixing in the chicken. Great combo of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Barnum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I can't stop eating this!! What an awesome lunch salad. I don't like olives so I substituted dill pickle. I used 8 oz corn and 2 oz of peas. For the italian dressing all I had in the house was a packet of good seasons italian and as I was making it, I thought this would be good with balsamic vinegar so I did that and it is very good BUT it isn't pretty on the salad. I added more than a cup of chicken. I found it didn't need any salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again and pretty or not, I bet I stick with the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was great. I added some red pepper flakes and a sprinkle of cumin since my son is a huge fan. I subbed chopped cucumber for the green pepper which was wonderful, and also used green onion instead of regular. I also added broccoli. The kids raved and raved about how cold noodles are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I substituted ham for the chicken, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is amazing. I added a little red wine vinegar to the dressing the first time I made it because I didn't have enough Italian on hand. I have made the dish several times since and I actually prefer to add the red wine vinegar. I also prefer to add a couple of cups of cherry or grape tomatoes cut in half, usually yellow and red to mix the colors up. I must say, everyone, I mean everyone who tries this raves about it and wants the recipe. We can't get enough in our house. So easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked how easy it was to make. It had good flavor, however, I felt like it was missing something. I'll make it again, but will play around with the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love the dressing I use it with any pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely and think it's delicious. My only feedback would be there is a bit more dressing than I like, but next time I will add more veggies or pasta to compensate. I never thought to add fresh mushrooms or corn to a pasta salad before, but both were great additions! Since I like mushrooms, next time I will add more than the recipe suggests. Like some other reviewers, I substituted red pepper for green pepper since we like the taste better. I like green olives, but not all of my family members do, so I used a little less than called for. It was enough to give me the flavor, and they can pick them out if they want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I prepped this salad last night for a luncheon today. I used a red bell pepper instead of the green, because I didn't buy the green, but it was fabulous and all of my ladies loved it. I need to send it to one of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazygrammy
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States