Chicken Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked how easy it was to make. It had good flavor, however, I felt like it was missing something. I'll make it again, but will play around with the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love the dressing I use it with any pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely and think it's delicious. My only feedback would be there is a bit more dressing than I like, but next time I will add more veggies or pasta to compensate. I never thought to add fresh mushrooms or corn to a pasta salad before, but both were great additions! Since I like mushrooms, next time I will add more than the recipe suggests. Like some other reviewers, I substituted red pepper for green pepper since we like the taste better. I like green olives, but not all of my family members do, so I used a little less than called for. It was enough to give me the flavor, and they can pick them out if they want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I prepped this salad last night for a luncheon today. I used a red bell pepper instead of the green, because I didn't buy the green, but it was fabulous and all of my ladies loved it. I need to send it to one of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazygrammy
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saerikson
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I haven't attempted a pasta salad, myself since my wife who was a fabulous cook passed away 4 years. She made great summer pasta salads but only used her experience and intuition to determine ingredients. I need recipes and thought this one sounded really good. I used black olives instead of green and used Oscar Mayer ready to eat seasoned breast chunks for the chicken. Canned chicken flakes didn't sound good to me. Since the Rainbow Rotini box was 12 oz., I used it all and increased the Italian dressing to one cup. I'm sure I will get about 6 meals out of this. It tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I added cooked edamame and carrots slices instead of onions and celery. I also left out the green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This one was a total hit w/ 3 (THREE) teens!! I adjusted it more for our tastes, left out green pepper, didn't have cheddar cheese but added minor-ly cooked frozen peas, pine nuts and a little olive "juice" to the dressing when mixing. This recipe has enough flexibility for me to use some leftovers to it to save money and food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dantastic
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
VERY tasty dish. A couple substitutes were black olives vs. Green, and Orange/Yellow/Red Bell peppers vs. Green. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dantastic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I would leave out the mushrooms. Added black olives instead of green. Made a double batch and used almost two cups of Italian Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was the best my family loved it it would work real well going to a Barbecue, What I liked about it most was the salad dressing stayed on did not run off. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaokool61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States