Chicken Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe I changed it up just a bit on the dressing used a balsamic vingerette my husband loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alliyah's Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
It was an amazing recipe! I did change it up a bit, however. I didn't add onions as my 4 year old does not like onions. I also substituted green olives for black olives. Tastes way better with black than green. I used a whole can of ripe black olives. Our family loves black olives ^_^ also instead of using an Italian dressing we used an Italian vinaigrette. Best pasta salad to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Very forgiving salad with lots of room for your own preferences. The first time I used canned chicken and made as stated, but it tasted like tuna, so the 2nd time I used rotisserie chicken and it was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a good recipe. I had black olives instead of green and dried onion bits. It still needed something more when all was said and done so I added garlic powder to taste.... really pulled it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this tonight with the leftover hickory rubbed chicken and roasted corn we had for dinner last night. DELICIOUS! I do not eat mushrooms so I left them out. Ohterwise, I stuck to the recipe. If you have a vegetarian in your family/friends just leave out a portion before mixing in the chicken. Great combo of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Barnum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I can't stop eating this!! What an awesome lunch salad. I don't like olives so I substituted dill pickle. I used 8 oz corn and 2 oz of peas. For the italian dressing all I had in the house was a packet of good seasons italian and as I was making it, I thought this would be good with balsamic vinegar so I did that and it is very good BUT it isn't pretty on the salad. I added more than a cup of chicken. I found it didn't need any salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again and pretty or not, I bet I stick with the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was great. I added some red pepper flakes and a sprinkle of cumin since my son is a huge fan. I subbed chopped cucumber for the green pepper which was wonderful, and also used green onion instead of regular. I also added broccoli. The kids raved and raved about how cold noodles are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I substituted ham for the chicken, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is amazing. I added a little red wine vinegar to the dressing the first time I made it because I didn't have enough Italian on hand. I have made the dish several times since and I actually prefer to add the red wine vinegar. I also prefer to add a couple of cups of cherry or grape tomatoes cut in half, usually yellow and red to mix the colors up. I must say, everyone, I mean everyone who tries this raves about it and wants the recipe. We can't get enough in our house. So easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked how easy it was to make. It had good flavor, however, I felt like it was missing something. I'll make it again, but will play around with the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States