Chicken Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this early in the day and came home to it half eaten. Kids loved it! and I even forgot to add the cheese. You can switch up the ingredients depending on your taste and what you have on hand. Shredded carrot, tomatoes, kidney beans, green onion, just to name a few. I used left over grilled chicken and Miracle Whip with Zesty Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe I changed it up just a bit on the dressing used a balsamic vingerette my husband loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alliyah's Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
It was an amazing recipe! I did change it up a bit, however. I didn't add onions as my 4 year old does not like onions. I also substituted green olives for black olives. Tastes way better with black than green. I used a whole can of ripe black olives. Our family loves black olives ^_^ also instead of using an Italian dressing we used an Italian vinaigrette. Best pasta salad to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Very forgiving salad with lots of room for your own preferences. The first time I used canned chicken and made as stated, but it tasted like tuna, so the 2nd time I used rotisserie chicken and it was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a good recipe. I had black olives instead of green and dried onion bits. It still needed something more when all was said and done so I added garlic powder to taste.... really pulled it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sutton Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edgemoor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this tonight with the leftover hickory rubbed chicken and roasted corn we had for dinner last night. DELICIOUS! I do not eat mushrooms so I left them out. Ohterwise, I stuck to the recipe. If you have a vegetarian in your family/friends just leave out a portion before mixing in the chicken. Great combo of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Barnum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I can't stop eating this!! What an awesome lunch salad. I don't like olives so I substituted dill pickle. I used 8 oz corn and 2 oz of peas. For the italian dressing all I had in the house was a packet of good seasons italian and as I was making it, I thought this would be good with balsamic vinegar so I did that and it is very good BUT it isn't pretty on the salad. I added more than a cup of chicken. I found it didn't need any salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again and pretty or not, I bet I stick with the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was great. I added some red pepper flakes and a sprinkle of cumin since my son is a huge fan. I subbed chopped cucumber for the green pepper which was wonderful, and also used green onion instead of regular. I also added broccoli. The kids raved and raved about how cold noodles are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I substituted ham for the chicken, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States