Chicken Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
We really enjoyed this one. I used sweet grape tomatoes, cut in halves, instead of the plum tomatoes (for a sweeter taste) and used Vadilia onion dressing instead of Italian. The feta cheese is a nice touch and my whole family loved it. A nice, sweet tasting pasta salad. Thanks Spaggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I thought this was delicious. I also used a little fresh squeezed lemon on the chicken, and it gave it a little more flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very nice! I marinated my chicken for about an hour and then grilled it. I also finely minced about 1/4 cup of sweet onion and about half of a sweet red pepper. I also tossed in a few sliced baby portobellos I had left over, plus a couple of extra splashed of dressing for the added veggie volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Thank goodness for the Italian dressing, or this salad wouldn't have had much taste. I do agree -- the feta cheese was a nice touch. And it is a good, quick recipe for those hot summer nights. But next time I may season the chicken strips differently (maybe with more kick, like cajun spices?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
We all loved this salad. Next time I'm going to add artichoke hearts and olives. Yummmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I love this recipe, its good cold or hot and I like to add olives as well. Great summer dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I tried something a little different with this. I am on a low-fat diet, so I used 2 tablespoons of Italian Pesto salad dressing(instead of the feta cheese) and then 1/4 cup of fat-free Italian dressing. I also added garlic powder, red pepper flakes, black pepper and basil to the pasta. The recipe tasted great even without the feta and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Very ordinary, not a recipe Id repeat,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Great easy recipe. Next time I will cook my chicken in the Italian dressing, rather than mixing it into the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! The feta cheese makes it especially tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States